We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full of trash”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Point

Park Point
Ranked #14 of 94 things to do in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
168 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Full of trash”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We went down here for a walk after the Lark '0 The Lake Festival and there was trash all over. If you go plan on keeping your shoes on, we saw a lot of broken glass. I would not recommend this area for anyone with small kids or pets that could get injured.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GitchSup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    62
    11
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Its windy here”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

At the very end of Park Point is a park that not many out of towners may know about. Miles of beaches, sandunes, amazing views. But we had high winds, rip tides and rain. It was amazing to see - how powerful Superior can be.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ferrytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Over the lift bridge for a nice drive”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We always seem to go to Park Point anytime we're at the harbor. It's a little less touristy and we just drive slow and look at all the houses and shore views. And then when we get down to the end by the airport we park the car and go for a walk on the beach. Nice and quiet, but we were there on a weekday a couple weeks after Labor Day. It's probably pretty busy during "the season," but that was the whole purpose. A little serenity with a fabulous view of the lake, the inner harbor and the Duluth skyline. Nice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pjoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Hiked to end of the point”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Drove to airport, hiked from there 2 miles to the end of the point, great walk some through trees on hard path, some through loose sand. At the end we were fortunate enough to see a tanker pulling out of the harbor, quite a site.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tgbdp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
136 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Water was cold, but who cares! Fun in the Lake!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Pack a picnic! Dip your feet in the lake, or if your crazy jump in to the 50 degree water in August! we packed a picnic on an 80 degree day and had a good 3-4 hour time!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank whodat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing