We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Duluth to shop? How about fresh air?”
Review of Park Point

Park Point
Ranked #11 of 94 things to do in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rosslyn
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Duluth to shop? How about fresh air?”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We take a break at Park Point... great for a picnic! Pick up some specials from Canal Park restaurants (see DEALS in Duluth website) and wait for the ships and kites to roll on by. Nice addition to a weekend away.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ideasculptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    65
    11
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A walk by the lake in the sand”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

A stroll by the big lake in the fine sand of park point is worth the drive. Keep going east and you will find blueberries when in season... worth the trip just for that.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CSaf70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
167 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Sandy beach dunes in Minnesota town”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

When you walk up the slope & down the path to the beach, you will feel the lake breeze & hear the lapping of the waves. It's like no where else around. Birding is excellent. There is a nice hiking trail past the airport -- but be wary of poison ivy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank snowy_and_sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice beach”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We really liked the beach and little playground. We didn't walk on the nature trail, but we did walk along the beach and found a geocache. Really beautiful spot.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tedarinoinmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisswa MN
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Birds, ships and people....”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

While the kids love the sea gulls and people feed them non-stop, I am less inclined to want to share my space with so many birds. Very clean and entertaining time while we were there, though. Watching the people and the ships and boats is lots of fun. Lake Superior speaks for itself.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nisswatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Point also viewed

 

Been to Park Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing