We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“nice beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Point

Park Point
Ranked #12 of 94 things to do in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We really liked the beach and little playground. We didn't walk on the nature trail, but we did walk along the beach and found a geocache. Really beautiful spot.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tedarinoinmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    54
    11
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nisswa MN
Level Contributor
143 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Birds, ships and people....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

While the kids love the sea gulls and people feed them non-stop, I am less inclined to want to share my space with so many birds. Very clean and entertaining time while we were there, though. Watching the people and the ships and boats is lots of fun. Lake Superior speaks for itself.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nisswatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
318 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Sandy beach in Duluth? Yes!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

On a hot Duluth day you'd almost think you are "sunning" on an ocean beach. It's a large sandy beach just over the Aerial Lift Bridge...a nice break when canal park gets busy

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4Schus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
275 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Consider walking the sandy beach of Park Point to get away from the 'hustle and bustle' of more touristy things in Duluth. 'Bring your binoculars for long distance viewing. A telephoto lens is a must for great pictures. Early morning and late afternoons are best for pictures.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 2TravelersMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipestone, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Duluth has everything!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The beach is my favorite place to be so imagine my delight in finding that Duluth has a beach!!!!! It is fun to drive over the lift bridge. What soft and deep beach sand! Could sit there for hours and just enjoy the view!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janelle503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Point also viewed

 

Been to Park Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing