We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake Walk”

Leif Erickson Park & Rose Garden
Ranked #8 of 94 things to do in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Buffalo, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lake Walk”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Very beautiful in summer. Witnessed a beautiful wedding on one particular visit being held there
Many many different kinds of roses with different colors.
Great views of Lake Superior from here..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnesotan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    60
    11
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Park”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The roses were quite beautiful as were the views of the bay. The garden provides parking, is near downtown and restaurants and is certainly worth a stroll.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful garden”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This garden is very beautiful. The roses are lovely. It overlooks Lake Superior and the view is wonderful. Good place for a walk along the path and through the garden. Bring your camera for some nice pictures.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful walk!!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

It's been years since we walked this park. Though the Viking ship is gone (or at least we didn't see it) the rest of the walk was beautiful. The mountain ash were in full bloom and the other trees were turning colors. Two ships were anchored in the bay and an ore boat came by from up the coast. Got some great pics and memories. Thanks Duluth!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank wanderingsoul2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Roses everywhere even in September”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We thought we'd probably see more of what we missed by stopping in a little late in the season than what we actually saw - the beautiful and serene gardens were meticulously cared for. Groomed perfectly. What we'd planned on being a quick look/see turned into a relaxing hour and a half of slow walks through the blooming roses and all kinds of other flowers with a couple of stops to just sit and look out over the lake and enjoy the view and some good conversation. A delightful respite. We'll be back for sure.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pjoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leif Erickson Park & Rose Garden also viewed

 

Been to Leif Erickson Park & Rose Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing