We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“ok, but roses gone” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leif Erickson Park & Rose Garden

Leif Erickson Park & Rose Garden
Ranked #6 of 93 things to do in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“ok, but roses gone”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The park was pretty and had nice views. The viking ship is kind of dumpy and not really finished. Since it is fall, the roses are gone so it wasn't nearly as pretty as it could be. We did get to see the train pass under us when we were on the bridge. Nice area to get down to the shore and climb around and play.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tedarinoinmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    54
    11
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level Contributor
284 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“A must stop....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

What a gift the Rose Garden is to the community and the traveler. Thank you to all of the volunteers and staff who make this such a beautiful place. It is truly eye-candy for anyone who stops to visit. Do stroll the rest of the park for great views of Lake Superior. [If you want to take pictures, early mornings and late afternoons are best.]

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 2TravelersMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Delton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Picturesque!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We took tons of wedding pics in this park! Amazing views and structures that were beautiful. Great views of the lake and lift bridge.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Colleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxter
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Roses were in full bloom”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

The roses were absoloutely stunning in September. Very beautiful place with the Lake Superior back drop

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Concord, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Soul satisfing walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

It is so pretty and so peaceful. I like the walkway that goes through it and walked the whole thing. It is not a long walk but I liked that I could go at my own pace without being in any one's way.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leif Erickson Park & Rose Garden also viewed

 

Been to Leif Erickson Park & Rose Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing