We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Unique Ride, Fun for all ages” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spirit Mountain

Spirit Mountain
Ranked #18 of 94 things to do in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located just minutes from downtown Duluth, this popular ski and snowboard recreation area features a variety of terrain for all skill levels, along with great views on the way down of Lake Superior and the St. Louis Bay. What's more, it is friendly and service-oriented.
minneota mn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique Ride, Fun for all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The alpine coaster is nothing like i have ever been on.We had a blast so we went a second time. We were told the zip line wasn't much fun by others that had been on it so we skipped that. But I would recommend the coaster to anyone.You can ride double also if you have small children.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kellykkellyminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    78
    26
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
152 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Mixed experienced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The alpine Tumbler Twister alpine coaster was a lot of fun, but the staff were a little overboard with their interpretation of the weather forecast and made us wait for more than 90 minutes (after we had purchased non refundable tickets) before they would start up the coaster. Don't get me wrong, I'm all about safety, but the radar was clear for more than 30 minutes and they were still holding on "in case" there was lightening. We felt like we were held hostage since we had paid for tickets for 8 people, but when we finally got to go, it was a blast. The zipline was a disappointment, not fun, not worth the money. My 6 year old was heard saying "BOOORRRING!" while on it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank babymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brantford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Ride!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We went on a roller coaster-type ride called the Timber Twister! So much fun! Would highly recommend it! We also did the Mini Golf...not so good. VERY crowded feeling to it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank teechBrantford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We loved the Timber Twister (coaster) but the zip line wasn't as much fun for us. Zip line you stood in line longer then it took to go down. The buy one full price ticket and get second half price was definitely worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harris mn
1 review
“Alpine Slide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went on the alpine slide! It was really awesome for anyone! Would definitely go again! Have recommended it to family and friends!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spirit Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Spirit Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing