We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tall ships”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lakewalk

Lakewalk
Ranked #2 of 94 things to do in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Running along the edge of Lake Superior is a winding and hilly path, a favorite place for skating, biking, jogging and walking.
Saint Cloud
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tall ships”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Walking on the Lakewalk during the arrival of the Tall Ships was great. The crowds were all down by the lift bridge so we only encountered them at the end of our walk. Also took advantage of the walk on other days. Nothing better than a walk with a great view and cool lake breeze.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 458MariNem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    119
    14
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lakewalk is beautiful!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Lakewalk area is beautiful and so clean! Our hotel (The Inn at Lake Superior) had complimentary bikes, so we enjoyed the Lakewalk by biking and walking as well. The path is very wide--paved for biking and with nice planks on the other side for walking. So worth the time to walk or bike it--and to stay on the Canal and share the view of the Lakewalk is great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We love the Duliuth Lakewalk and spend quite a bit of time out there in the summer waiting to see if ships will be coming and going through the park. The kids biked and we took a covered horse carriage ride. It is a great place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ndgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to see Lake Superior and to stretch your legs”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed strolling along the water with the fresh lake breeze on our faces.

Very convenient access from touristy area at the harbor (I believe they call it Canal Park area).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DS_Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
160 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely walk!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Being by Lake Superior is wonderful and having the lakewalk makes it an even better experience. There are areas for walkers, bikers and skaters. There is another path with horse drawn carriages as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LCMey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lakewalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing