We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“What a great spot.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakewalk

Lakewalk
Ranked #2 of 94 things to do in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Running along the edge of Lake Superior is a winding and hilly path, a favorite place for skating, biking, jogging and walking.
Red Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“What a great spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Well planned out with great views of the lake. This is a big hit with us when we travel to Duluth. You can ride a bike, jog or simply take your dog for a walk. The area is kept clean and well maintained.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandandsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    105
    13
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Walk the Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

While we did do the sky walk on our most recent trip to Duluth. Canal Park and the Lake walk is one of our favorite walks. We were there amongst cold & snow, but we LOVE to do this walk in the Summer & Fall

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gabe63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We walked along the lake walkway on a bright, warm day in November. I am sure it is filled with people during the summer when the weather is great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Such a great place to walk, run or ride a bike. Wish people would observe rules as to where to walk or bike but with a little caution in summer it's great. At this time of year, though chilly, it is a great place to walk.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect weather”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

they keep the lakewalk so nice and clean, always a great walk. The weather could not have been nicer.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Koreen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lakewalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing