We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay on the Great Lake Superior!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn On Lake Superior
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I had occasion to stay two-nights at the Inn on Lake Superior and was completely satisfied with the staff and facility. I was there for business and part of that included a banquet. The food provided from Savory's was excellent and our group of 60 really enjoyed it. The Conference Center provided us with all the space we needed including the pre-function area. The only drawback of the pre-function area was the heat level in the afternoons when the sun beat directly in the large windowed wall.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, ask for a lake-side room. The view is spectacular! There is no on-site restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJaspers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you found our food and convention center to meet your needs, and apolgize about the afteroon heat in that area. If there is anything we can do to make you and your group more comfortable, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,117 - 1,123 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

As we made a spur of the moment decision to visit Duluth, we were on the road when we called the hotel asking about room availability.
The room and price offered showed the commitment to customer service which we appreciate, making this our first choice when visiting Duluth and the standard by which we judge hotels.
With cooler temps approaching now, do not hesitate to visit the roof top outdoor heated pool which is open year round.

Room Tip: A lakeside room offer balcony or patio views of the lake and facing east you can see the sun or moon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you for your return visit and nice review. We want to not only meet the needs of our guests, we want to exceed their expectations. Making our guests happy is very important to us, and I'm glad you were happy with your time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had never been to Duluth, but when we come back we will be staying here. The staff went out of their way to insure that our stay was the best and their hard work was greatly appreciated. The breakfast was good for complimentory and the smores at night were a wonderful perk. I see complaints about check in, but our room was ready and we were able to check in almost 2 hours early. Can't wait to get back.

Room Tip: Lake side have decks that overlook the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Duluth is a very special and wonderful place, and I'm glad we were able to help you enjoy your time here. Please let us know when you will be back so we can welcome and thank you in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Duluth and our stay at the Inn on Lake Superior was a key part of our delightful visit. Wonderful staff, beautiful view of the lake from our balcony, highly recommend it to anyone who wants a great place to get away from it all!

Room Tip: Get the lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you for your recent visit and nice recommendation. We want to make sure everyone enjoys their stay with us and appreciate you recogniton of jobs well done. I hope you will let us serve you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Inn On Lake Superior is a wonderful place to stay, we love staying directly on canal park. Our first floor room had a door opening to the lake shore which was awesome. The complimentary breakfast was very good. They also provide alot of additional touches such as hot cider in the evening and smores at the gas firepits each night at 8. Roof top hot tub is a plus as well and the pool area is pretty large.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you for making your very first TA review about your stay with us. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide, and hope you will be our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great view of the lake.Balconey was so nice to start off and finish each day.
Breakfast was great.It was nice to make a fresh waffle...toast my bagel as dark as I wanted.
Free coffee or tea all day long .Very nice location...could walk to everything.
I wish my stay could have been a whole week.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mk h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thanks for your recent stay and nice review. I hope you will be able to stay with us longer on your next visit, and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Our room was on the first floor and we were able to walk right out to the shore of the lake and watch the ships pass. Their "Smores" every night, out by the fire pit, under the stars, and in the cool breezes of the lake ARE GREAT.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigilau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

As much as we'd like to, we can't take credit for the beautiful view, and we are pleased to learn you enjoyed your walk out room during your recent visit. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I hope we can serve you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.7 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#3 of 31 in Duluth
530 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
0.7 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#11 of 31 in Duluth
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On Lake Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On Lake Superior

Address: 350 Canal Park Dr, Duluth, MN 55802-2316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Duluth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#2 Green Hotel in Duluth
#3 Family Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: $101 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn On Lake Superior 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor and year-round rooftop pools, complimentary hot breakfast bar, nightly campfires along Lake Superior with ooey-gooey S’mores, exceptional rooms and suites, 100% smoke free, private lake view balconies, free high-speed internet access, and beautiful conference facilities featuring foods from Savories Catering are among the luxurious extras setting the Inn on Lake Superior in Canal Park apart from other Duluth hotels. The only thing we overlook is the Lake. Reserve on-line today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn On Lake Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On Lake Superior Hotel Duluth
Hotel On Lake Superior
Lake Superior Inn
On Lake Superior Duluth
Lake Superior Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing