We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy hour deals r unbeatable!”
Review of Tycoons - CLOSED

Tycoons
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
303 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“happy hour deals r unbeatable!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

planned on ordering off the main menu until our server Taner reminded us of happy hour! with most items half price~u can't beat it! buffalo wings~bruschetta~sloppy joe sliders & brats! all very good! service by Taner & Matthew was excellent! just bring the meatloaf back pls!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bergdorfblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    61
    20
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good atmosphere not so good steak”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Ordered 2 appetizers- the deviled egss and bruschetta. The bruschetta was excellent. The deviled egss good. I had the steak sald while two of my companions had the rib eye steak. The flavor was good, they were cooked to the right temperature (medium rare) how ever the steaks were very tough and chewey- not what one would exepct from a rib eye. JHad to be sent back . Could be the Scottish highlander beef they are now using.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Center
Level Contributor
172 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice Place. Decent Food. Very Good Beer!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We were here for a convention related gathering. The upstairs meeting rooms were nice enough and included effective beer and wine ser ice. The place is nicely done considering it's age.

Our group had diner downstairs. Very good craft beer. I ordered a steak which was perfectly cooked and had nice flavor. Served with fingerling potatoes and a fresh mix of veggies, I enjoyed the meal.

The "bar side" where we were seated includes a stage where a band began at nine. Although a bit loud we all enjoyed the atmosphere and our meals.

Not a bad place by any means, especially given the fact it is a bar with a focus on craft beer with a limited menu restaurant thrown in for good measure.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville
Level Contributor
193 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere at Rathskeller”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Atmosphere is good, especially in the smaller basement Rathskeller, but prices add up a bit fast. Service was good and friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloquet
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Our food was good all you can eat fish was not consistent. Lack of service. Server was slow and not attentive

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anndavis81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing