We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best Western”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very nice room and good price -Had bed and living room, 2 TVs (one for each of us and loved that we could have some alone time , comfortable bed and space, nice amenities pool and whirlpool But too many kids. Breakfast was great! Still on dog friendly list but not dog friendly

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank judithh707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    131
    52
    19
    11
See reviews for
185
113
17
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Priced right for our midwestern road trip, this hotel turned out to be one of the highlights. From beginning to end it surpassed our expectations. The room (a king suite) was very large and divided with a living room and bedroom area. The bathroom was spacious and everything was very clean. The bed was oh so comfortable that we didn't want to get up! The view was of the forest near Spirit Mountain and it was quiet although close to a railroad track. The breakfast was tasty with a lot of options including scrambled eggs and sausage. It was an easy 10 minute drive to downtown Duluth so no problems there. We would definitely stay here again. (Oh and the staff was friendly too!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Spirit Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthOCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This property is a great family oriented hotel. The staff was awesome. They were very friendly, helpful and accommodating in every way. They treated you as you were family. Page, the front desk clerk is Awesome!!! Everything you need is in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Trudy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I found that the room were very clean. Friendly service and helpful staff. However, our new car was covered with grass from the lawn being freshly cut. Who does that?! We found the breakfast was of very poor quality for Best Western standards. I was disappointed to see that were not many healthy choices. The breakfast area also had limited seating and the coffee was very watered down.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctor, Minn, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Everything was excellent: the check in, cost, the room, the food and the helpful staff. We were pleasantly surprised at the siz of the room, the large bathroom, and the very comfortable beds. Other places had slow, unresponsive internet connections. The internet connection here was easy to use and was fast. In addition, it was close to the city of Duluth where we had a family get together. My wife was happy to be able to use the iron and ironinbg board. We had a refrigerator, and microwave. The tv had many excellent stations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edmund K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel was unable to accommodate us when we arrived at 2:15PM. We were told that we would have to wait until the 3PM check-in time. This seemed unlikely b/c there were few cars in the parking lot & very few people around. It was raining & so, we had to go downtown with our luggage in our rental car & sight see under those conditions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank FranSTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Nice location for group to meet at. Unfortunately there is no near by location for group dining or drinking. We did have a great time at Grandma's as a group, but it was 8 miles away. But parking together with collector cars was probably best to do outside of downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
7.0 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 33 in Duluth
495 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#9 of 33 in Duluth
382 reviews
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth

Property: Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth
Address: 9330 W Skyline Pkwy, Duluth, MN 55810-2034 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Duluth South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Duluth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#10 Family Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels in Duluth, MN are close to great destinations, but our Duluth hotel has guests nestled minutes from the excitement of Spirit Mountain Ski Area and Adventure Park. Whether you're here for recreation at Canal Park or an event at Amsoil Arena DECC, staying at the right Proctor hotel can make all the difference. Our location and proximity to Spirit Mountain, downtown Duluth, Canal Park and many outdoor activities makes us a favorite. Our free, hot deluxe breakfast ensures you're ready to take on any adventure. Of course, no stay is complete without excellent customer service and cleanliness, as well as high-speed Internet, a business center, well-equipped fitness center and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Duluth South
Country Inn & Suites Duluth South Hotel Duluth
Country Inn Proctor
Proctor Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing