We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Duluth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Duluth
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at the hotel this past week-end. Even though the motel was a block or so from I35, our second floor room was extremely quiet. Their $3 per day charge for WiFi was much less than most motels. A nice restaurant is on the other side of their parking lot. The room was clean and really a good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colonelthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    23
    43
    19
    42
See reviews for
30
40
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed for two nights, the room was not cleaned on the 2nd day.
We received a non-smoking room but it smelled very strong for cigarette smoke as well as the hallways and entryways.
Staff was helpful but not overly friendly. Its not a horrible Motel but it can definitely be better. Wouldn't stay here longer than a night or two.
Cable tv, had to pay for wifi. Free coffee was in entryway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DolceMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
154 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

If you are looking for a clean place to sleep, this is the play. There are no frills here. There isn't even any shampoo in the bathroom. The mid-week price is right, but it goes up $40 on the weekends and is not worth that price.

The staff was courteous and the hotel was neat and clean. Not in a good part of town, and next to a very expensive place to eat! No breakfast of any kind was offered.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Duluth hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We called every hotel and they were sold out so we are forced to stay here. Starting off our room reeked like smoke. We found dead bugs in the bathroom, and pubic hairs on the nightstand. Along with no blankets in our room. Personally I would rather sleep in the gas station bathroom. Please go somewhere else or sleep in your car if u have too!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hockey2968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ham Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Worst place on our trip around lake Superior. Unfortunatly this was our first night stop. The place was grungy, EXPENSIVE for what you got. 100.00 for the night no breakfast,no coffee in the room and not very clean. just a nasty little hotel in a less than desirable area of town. The bed was like sleeping on plywwod, the air was cool at best and on a hot night not good. the desk person was very curt and straight to the point. not good

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
294 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

A pretty typical Motel 6 with minimal but adequate room, definitely the most economical place to stay in Duluth. WiFi was an extra $3.00 but even then the room was only about $53.00 total for one night. No coffee maker, refrigerator, or microwave, but coffee was available in the lobby (night clerk accommodated our early 4:00 AM departure by making coffee early) and TV and WiFi signal were good. Room was large and had two double beds, table and chairs, and a small but adequate bath. Driving time to the airport was @ 20 min., at least in the early morning hours. Would stay again, particularly if only for a limited time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NationalParkHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Obviously you get what you pay for- BUT this place should give away the rooms!! Disgusting! Stains on floors, bedding, etc horrible musty cat pee smell and gross bathrooms... Yuck! Sleep in your car - you're better off

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duluth
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Downtown Duluth Inn
The Downtown Duluth Inn
#22 of 32 in Duluth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
8.0 mi away
Super 8 Superior WI
Super 8 Superior WI
#1 of 8 in Superior
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Duluth

Property: Motel 6 Duluth
Address: 200 S 27th Ave W, Duluth, MN 55806-1825
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Duluth 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Duluth has easy access from I-35. Minutes away from Spirit Mountain hiking and skiing. Convenient to all summer and winter events and attractions like Grandma's Marathon, air and water shows. Modern rooms with WiFi for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Duluth Hotel Duluth
Duluth Motel 6
Duluth Motel Six
Motel Six Duluth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing