We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“BRING YOUR CAMERA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thompson Hill Information Center

Thompson Hill Information Center
Ranked #17 of 93 things to do in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Roseau, Minnesota
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“BRING YOUR CAMERA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The views from Thompson Hill make a stop here very worthwhile. If you have a telephoto lens capturing fantastic views is possible (harbor, lift bridge, ore docks, Enger Tower, etc.).

There is also a dramatic metal sculpture to one side of the park. Ample parking, easy access from, and return to, Interstate 35; rest rooms, and information.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    17
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Must stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stop here if only for the view! We always stop in as we get into town to pick up any information we may need, restroom stop, take pictures and enjoy the wonder views.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tdf531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctor, Minnesota
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We live just a few miles from here and we go there a couple times a year just to check out the views. For travelers, it's nice, clean place to stop for a quick break after a long drive. Lots of information and maps available.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pc350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great stop on your way into town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellent rest area. Plenty of parking & clean rest rooms... Giant picture window with view of western Duluth & St. Louis River. There's even a map below to tell you the sights and names. I live in Duluth, and still think this is a fun place to stop at on my way past!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annmarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must stop when visiting Duluth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great place to streach your legs and pick up the latest visitor guides. Great view of the Lake and St Louis river.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MNGTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thompson Hill Information Center also viewed

 

Been to Thompson Hill Information Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing