We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Duluth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Duluth
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
saint paul, mn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2007

Stayed 2 nights for a conference and had a great stay. Room was large and comfortable. Bed was fluffy and plenty of pillows. Good selection of channels on the TV and a great free breakfast buffet. No problems at all and staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank eddievan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    231
    75
    31
    14
See reviews for
258
269
28
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Central WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2006

Very clean and atractive with a great location. However, with such a wonderful view of the lake, I would have expected larger windows. A little disapointing. Otherwise a great property.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — smallish windows
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mcberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loretto, minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2006

all of the staff very helpfull and friendly, nice breakfast, the rooms have all new beds and boy are they GREAT best sleep i've ever had in a motel, great view of the lake also, rooms very clean,,
I'LL be back !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — lake view and location
  • Tips/Secrets — ENJOY
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank chips99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horace, ND
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2006

We were searching for a moderately priced hotel for a wedding weekend and came across the Hampton and believe me, it was worth every penny. Great location (Canal Park)and very clean. The staff was really accomodating and friendly. The room was spacious and quiet even though it was a very busy weekend with alot of students from a local conference and a youth hockey tournament. We are planning another trip at the end of July and will make plans on staying there. My only complaint was that the elevator must have had maintenance that week because it had the aroma of burnt oil. Other than that, Great location, friendly staff, and Great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fgorolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duluth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2006

Management was very terrible, at least at check out anyways!! Don't think we will stay here again, we will try somewhere else. There are many to choose from down in the Canal Park area.
Pool is very small, the continental breakfasts was okay, good variety to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2005

The Hampton Inn was exactly what I needed when I was there - someplace that had a good location (right on the lake in busy Canal Park area) at a reasonable price.

All of the businesses in Canal Park are easily within walking distance. The parking is excellent. The hotel was relatively quiet. The breakfast was good. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was very clean.

I've got no problem recommending this establishment to anyone, and I'll definitely consider it next time I'm in Duluth.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TonyO_StPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2005

We just returned from a two night stay at the Hampton Inn in Duluth. We were there the weekend of the Northshore Inline Marathon, so prices were hiked up quite a bit. We decided to pay the extra for what had appeared to us a nice hotel upon checking it out last year. We had a continually bad experience at the other waterfront hotel we used to stay at on this weekend each year so we wanted a definite upgrade.

We were more than pleased with all the hotel had to offer. We had a clean, nicely decorated room. We had a lake side room with windows that opened to let in the lake breeze and views of the ships coming and going. We were on the second floor and couldn't hear the people outside so it was nice to have the window cracked at night. I was surprised to find a bigger sized mini-fridge in our room. No where on any websites did it mention this ammenity! It was nice to store milk, pop, and restaraunt leftovers in there. We were never able to hear anyone in the neigboring room and barely any foot traffic in the room above us. One thing that was annoying was that the doors are rather loud when they close shut. I sleep with ear plugs when I travel, so this wasn't too bad for me.

A guard patrols the lobby and pool area at night after 10, which I found nice to deal with anyone who could be come unruly. A child was with his father after kids were supposed to be out of the pool at 10. He wasn't bothering us, but the guard did ask us if we minded if he was in the pool otherwise he could ask him to leave by the rules. I though this was nice to enforce the rules.

The breakfast each morning was more than enough!!! We had very tasty sausage and eggs the first morning and french toast and sausage the next. There is always an assortment of cereals, toasts, bagels, doughnuts, fresh fruit, juices, coffees (decaf, reg, and robust!), oatmeals....etc...too much to name!!! And the ladies who stock and clean the area were incredibly friendly and always on top of it. We left stuffed and didn't need to eat again until supper! All the staff we encountered was friendly, knowledgeable, and personable. We highly recommend this place at any price!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kjb1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.1 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
0.8 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
0.7 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#9 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duluth

Property: Hampton Inn Duluth
Address: 310 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Duluth
#6 Business Hotel in Duluth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing