We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Duluth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Duluth
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed last weekend on a family get a way. We had an excellent stay. There staff was very attentive from the housekeepers to the security guard. Great location, rooms are always clean and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Merlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri D, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We love to hear when we have met or exceeded someones expectations. The best part of my job is being able to tell my staff what a good job they did. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 901 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel was very clean, and the staff was wonderful, they were friendly, courteous, and helpful. The location was absolutely perfect for attending a conference at the DECC we walked to and from with ease. This location has a very nice lake side views and walking paths. I am so glad we stayed at this location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for the compliments! We love hearing from our guests. Your feedback helps us to know what we are doing right. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The room was clean and met our needs with a microwave and small refrigerator. The beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was delicious, including seasoned breakfast potatoes, ham, eggs, donuts, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have had alot of great complments on our breakfast! Thank you for staying with us and come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

What could be better? You are on the shore of Lake Superior and there is a craft beer resturant next door. Enjoy sitting outside watching the people stroll the walk way or join in and get a flavor for the great lake. Internet available from your lawn chair!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 933elizabethh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

the hotel staff was very courteous and went above and beyond there required hospitality to make sure my stay was comfortable. From extending my reservation to contacting me for items I left behind. The location was very scenic with great views of Lake Superior. Excellent location to local Duluth restaurants and entertainment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet S, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Duluth. It's always fun talking with guests and getting to know them. I'm glad we were able to return your items to you too! Have agreat day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This Hampton Inn room was the SMALLEST room I have ever seen in a Hampton Inn hotel. It was more like the accommodations I would expect at a Motel 6 or a Super 8. If Hampton Inn builds more hotels after this pattern of room density, I will be looking for other accommodations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri D, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm sorry you felt our rooms were smaller than expected. Our rooms are to Hampton standards and we pride ourselves on friendly, caring service. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and were able to enjoy the surrounding area. Thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel was excellent. We chose it for the location near the Amsoil arena and were very happy. It turned out to be a great spring day and we walked some other places also. Even though the hotel seemed busy it was quiet all night. The breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
0.1 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 31 in Duluth
535 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
0.1 mi away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duluth

Address: 310 Canal Park Dr, Duluth, MN 55802-2316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Duluth
#5 Business Hotel in Duluth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: $133 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing