We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Duluth at -10 works for us” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Duluth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Duluth to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Duluth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo, United States
1 review
“Duluth at -10 works for us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

If it's going to be -10 I recommend staying at this hotel to enjoy the view of the lake, local shops and friendly staff. We went to Duluth for a hockey game and had a great experience. The stay played a big role in that with a warm inviting lobby area, delicious continental breakfast and all-around well managed facility.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    189
    65
    26
    13
See reviews for
198
218
27
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The folks at Hampton Inn allowed a full refund for a stay since we were unable to make our trip due to a blizzard. I thought for sure we would get nothing back but they were very kind. When we make our trip to Duluth (hopefully when the snow lets up) we will again book with the Hampton Inn.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nebraskatravler69363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was out first trip to Duluth. We had a room on the lake side of the building. Great view, even if the lake was frozen. Nice room. Very friendly and helpful staff. A breakfast buffet was offered. I was not impressed by the quality of the food. The scrambled eggs were gelatinous and the roast potatoes were soggy. For the price of the room I would expect better prepared food.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red wing, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed this trip with a large group of families in town for a sporting tournament. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I arrived a day earlier than the rest of my group and received a room on the ground floor. The next day when I learned that the rest of the group was together on the 2nd floor the hotel suggested that I could change my room to be with them. We were allowed the use of the conference room for our girls to hang out and do crafts in while they waited for their next game. The rooms were very clean and smelled fresh. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. I can't think of a thing wrong with this stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This motel is clean & the staff very friendly. Made us feel like we were the only ones there even though motel was full. Beds were comfy & breakfast was excellent. We will definitely stay again if ever in the area. Will recommend to my friends!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Last year I went to Duluth and made the huge mistake of staying at the econo lodge, nasty! So I wasn't sure what to expect here. The hotel sits right on the lake( although it was frozen) and the view is beautiful. The hotel is very clean and all staff very helpful!! They have huge breakfast with different hot choices everyday. Free wifi and fridge, microwave, hair dryer, ironing board and lots more in every room. The pool was clean and even had toys and towels. I would 100 % recommend this hotel!! Also right across the street from tons of cool stores.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rkeaton620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed a couple times in the upper suite. Wonderful lake views and close to all the food, shopping and activities. Located right on the lake walk was very convenient for the outdoor activities. We will be recommending this hotel to our friends.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NorthWoodsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.8 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duluth

Property: Hampton Inn Duluth
Address: 310 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Duluth
#6 Business Hotel in Duluth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing