We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful view.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Duluth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Duluth to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Duluth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% Off*
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Eden Prairie, United States
1 review
“Beautiful view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

A beautiful hotel with a great location in Canal Park. A great view of Lake Superior. Nice, clean room and a great free breakfast. The beds were very comfortable. I had the best night sleep I've had in a long time. I wish I could afford to come more often.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri D, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    189
    65
    26
    13
See reviews for
198
218
27
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chester, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very comfortable and clean. Friendly, hospitable staff. Beautiful view of Lake Superior. Close to University and Canal Park attractions and restaurants. Convenient to Interstate. Will return in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RichHNewLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
286 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Stay at Hampton inn all over the country, they are usually a good value for the price, etc. This one was not as good as most, mainly because it was a little old and not as clean as expected. Also, adjacent room and hallway sounds were louder than normal. Otherwise, things were typical for a Hampton inn, good service, decent free breakfast, comfortable beds, and plenty of room.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoWeatherMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located on Canal Park Drive, right on Lake Superior. Beautiful view! Quiet hotel with modern amenities and really cozy, nicely decorated lobby and guest rooms. Breakfast included! The only downside was that the room where breakfast was served was too small and long wait lines formed. Besides that, our family really liked our stay here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLRS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri D, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your comments. You might be happy to know we are currently in the process of remodeling the breakfast, lobby and solarium. We feel this will help with the breakfast seating issues and help create a better atmosphere where guests can relax and enjoy the hotel. We hope you will come and visit us again and see our new look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The location of this property is amazing for the price, and it is the nicest Hampton Inn I have stayed in. The hotel is right in Canal Park and sits right along the Lake Walk -- great walking distance to the bridge as well as numerous bars, cafes and restaurants. Would absolutely stay again.

I was able to book a Friday but Saturdays were filled. I was persistent in calling and checking, but nothing was available. They allowed me to put my name in if a cancellation opened up a room when I checked in. Fortunately, one did open and the staff was very accommodating.

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom, for a hotel like a Hampton, was huge, making the stay very pleasant and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kady Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
260 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

100% smoke free, no pets allowed.
Located on the Lake walk.
A parking attendant to kept out cars of those that weren't staying here.
Nice wooden built-in wall unit for TV, closet, refer, micro & work table.
Had a pull-out table under built-in shelf.
Wi-fi was fast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT PAUL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hampton Inn on Canal Park. I have stayed at many hotels in the same area & I found this hotel to be very nice!! great continental breakfast, gorgeous views of the lake from a sitting room, large clean pool area...very accessible to the boardwalk the aerial bridge and even a short walk to downtown Duluth for dinner :) the room was a bit cramped compared to some other places I've stayed, but the linens were wonderful, it was extremely clean; we had a view of the city and even overlooking the parking lot it was fairly quiet on the third floor. I would definitely stay here again :-)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saltynotsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.8 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duluth

Property: Hampton Inn Duluth
Address: 310 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Duluth
#6 Business Hotel in Duluth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing