We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How much more Beautiful can Lake Superior be?”
Review of Hampton Inn Duluth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Duluth
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“How much more Beautiful can Lake Superior be?”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I will say one thing, the best thing about this hotel.... it is the first time we didn't have to throw the bedspread in the corner. They use duvet's, how wonderful and a very smart idea. They're washed every day. This is very important to us, we could actually use it... cover up with it... and feel it was clean. Also, if I could have had one of the pillows as a gift...it would have been wonderful. Very comfortable. The people at the desk were very kind.
Always take a room on the lake side. Nothing is more beautiful than ships coming in, in the morning and just the view of the lake.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    244
    83
    33
    14
See reviews for
281
288
31
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Good value in beautiful canal park area. Beautiful lobby, nice and clean rooms, well laid out rooms with great features for the business traveler. Carpets in hallway are a bit tattered and stained but condition of room made up for it. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMLSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I picked this hotel over the one my husband wanted because the listing had the word 'balcony'. I wanted a balcony off the room to sit and overlook the lake. Found out later the word balcony was indeed singular...the hotel has one communal balcony, not off the rooms. Oops. Notwithstanding, this is a nice hotel. Rooms were nicely appointed and clean, with a roomy bathroom. While not hugely spacious overall, they are okay for a short stay for a family. Staff was very friendly, and the breakfast is wonderful and available later than many hotels offer. Our parking pass allowed us to stay in the lot after checkout time and continue to explore the Canal Park area. And one of the nicest things...my daughter left her nightgown on the bathroom hook. When we discovered it missing, upon my call they said they had found it and would ship it to us, as we were long gone from the area. I asked, how much do I need to pay you? "No charge". I tried to offer again and they said, "No, don't worry about it". Now that is customer service! Great place, I didn't regret the lack of room balcony one bit. There is a lovely landscaped area behind the hotel where you can overlook and enjoy the lake view just fine anyhow...and their balcony is there too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Our stay was perfect. This hotel has friendly staff, is very clean and in a beautiful area. We would stay again for sure and recommend to friends and family.When asking the front desk for ideas of things to do around the area, we were provided maps, brochures, and driving directions to several places. The pool and hot tub area was clean, the rooms were clean and linens smelled fresh.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We always enjoy staying at the Hampton Hotel when we visit Duluth MN. We especially like the cleanliness of the room and they always wash the bedspread after each guest. I usually request first floor and they have always accommodated me with this. Lori W.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Near the Aerial Bridge and downtown restaurants and the water, this Hampton Inn is quite nice and conveniently located. The area off Canal St. is something of a tourist spot. We didn't spend much time using the facilities, but the room was comfortable and the bed was the usual great Hampton Inn quality. A very nice experience.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank garbagecollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here last weekend to go on the North Shore Scenic Railroad with our 3 1/2 year old son. I was amazed that there were almost no rooms on Duluth's Canal Park so we were lucky to get a room. Hampton Inn was clean and in a great location. Their breakfast was quite good with a lot of choice and our son was excited to discover Fruit Loops for the first time. It's a great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MNMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.1 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
0.8 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 33 in Duluth
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
0.1 mi away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duluth

Property: Hampton Inn Duluth
Address: 310 Canal Park Dr, Duluth, MN 55802-2316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Duluth
#6 Business Hotel in Duluth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing