We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$162
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Suites Hotel in Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$92
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveler rating
544
271
93
35
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
544
271
93
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcanal parkwithin walking distancelake superiorthe breakfast areanice hotellake viewbreakfast staffboard walkhotel is locatedwalking pathenjoy the viewhockey tournamentrooms were very cleana great staywafflesfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
739 - 744 of 960 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Near the Aerial Bridge and downtown restaurants and the water, this Hampton Inn is quite nice and conveniently located. The area off Canal St. is something of a tourist spot. We didn't spend much time using the facilities, but the room was comfortable and the bed was the usual great Hampton Inn quality. A very nice experience.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank garbagecollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here last weekend to go on the North Shore Scenic Railroad with our 3 1/2 year old son. I was amazed that there were almost no rooms on Duluth's Canal Park so we were lucky to get a room. Hampton Inn was clean and in a great location. Their breakfast was quite good with a lot of choice and our son was excited to discover Fruit Loops for the first time. It's a great value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MNMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good location and easy walking distance for Duluth. Pleasant view at the back of the hotel, and great lakeside walk. As others say, it's a bit expensive for what it is. Breakfast was a bit disappointing for the normal Hampton standard, fruit quality was poor as we're the bagels.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank check06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay with us! I'm glad to hear that you found our location to be desirable. I apologize for the lack of freshness at breakfast. This is something we will evaluate. Your feedback is appreciated. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We arrived at the Hampton Inn before lunch. While we could not check in early, the front desk gave us our parking pass, so we saved $ and didn't have to drive around in the crowded Canal Park area. The breakfast next day was a feast, and had a variety of fruits and lower calorie items as well as GOOD scrambled eggs that didn't taste "fake." The front desk people were very friendly and helpful when we had questions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great hotel by the lake Superior ! Nice breakfast included.Parking lot is monitored so always a space. Close to town and restaurants. Offers horse and buggy rides which was a real treat! A very pleasant surprise to have travelled here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews