We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“My favorite Hotel in Canal Park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Duluth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Duluth
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
New Brighton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite Hotel in Canal Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We always enjoy staying at the Hampton Hotel when we visit Duluth MN. We especially like the cleanliness of the room and they always wash the bedspread after each guest. I usually request first floor and they have always accommodated me with this. Lori W.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    215
    70
    31
    13
See reviews for
231
247
27
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
430 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Near the Aerial Bridge and downtown restaurants and the water, this Hampton Inn is quite nice and conveniently located. The area off Canal St. is something of a tourist spot. We didn't spend much time using the facilities, but the room was comfortable and the bed was the usual great Hampton Inn quality. A very nice experience.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank garbagecollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here last weekend to go on the North Shore Scenic Railroad with our 3 1/2 year old son. I was amazed that there were almost no rooms on Duluth's Canal Park so we were lucky to get a room. Hampton Inn was clean and in a great location. Their breakfast was quite good with a lot of choice and our son was excited to discover Fruit Loops for the first time. It's a great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MNMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Good location and easy walking distance for Duluth. Pleasant view at the back of the hotel, and great lakeside walk. As others say, it's a bit expensive for what it is. Breakfast was a bit disappointing for the normal Hampton standard, fruit quality was poor as we're the bagels.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank check06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay with us! I'm glad to hear that you found our location to be desirable. I apologize for the lack of freshness at breakfast. This is something we will evaluate. Your feedback is appreciated. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We arrived at the Hampton Inn before lunch. While we could not check in early, the front desk gave us our parking pass, so we saved $ and didn't have to drive around in the crowded Canal Park area. The breakfast next day was a feast, and had a variety of fruits and lower calorie items as well as GOOD scrambled eggs that didn't taste "fake." The front desk people were very friendly and helpful when we had questions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great hotel by the lake Superior ! Nice breakfast included.Parking lot is monitored so always a space. Close to town and restaurants. Offers horse and buggy rides which was a real treat! A very pleasant surprise to have travelled here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zumbrota, Minnesota
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The rooms in this hotel are decorated very nicely and different than most. Well done. Front desk was very helpful to get a cot for our little 7 yr old. The breakfast was very good for an american light breakfast. It's nice to know this hotel will allow people to stay one night instead of a min. 2 nights. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.1 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
0.8 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
0.4 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
0.7 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#14 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duluth

Property: Hampton Inn Duluth
Address: 310 Canal Park Dr, Duluth, MN 55802-2316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Duluth
#6 Business Hotel in Duluth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing