We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveler rating
565
278
95
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
565
278
95
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location canal park within walking distance lake superior lake view the breakfast area nice hotel breakfast staff hotel is located board walk enjoy the view walking path hockey tournament a great stay rooms were very clean complimentary breakfast waffles
Filter
Updating list...
776 - 781 of 994 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great hotel by the lake Superior ! Nice breakfast included.Parking lot is monitored so always a space. Close to town and restaurants. Offers horse and buggy rides which was a real treat! A very pleasant surprise to have travelled here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The rooms in this hotel are decorated very nicely and different than most. Well done. Front desk was very helpful to get a cot for our little 7 yr old. The breakfast was very good for an american light breakfast. It's nice to know this hotel will allow people to stay one night instead of a min. 2 nights. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip recently. Love the location right in Canal Park. They keep the parking lot monitored to make sure non-hotel parkers aren't using it up, which I appreciated. The staff was great at check-in and the room was very comfortable. If you have a room facing the lake, the view is amazing. Lots of things to do within a short walk, and some great places to eat and shop if you look around.

Price seemed a little high, but I've seen it much lower at other times so I'm just wondering if I picked the wrong Sunday to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Looking out of your window onto Lake Superior is without equal. Quality of staff is outstanding! Breakfast was the best I've had in years. Room was very clean and welcoming. The location of the hotel in Canal Park is superb, and local attractions are easily accessible.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stay at this hotel every time we visit Duluth and always really enjoy it. It is quiet, comfortable, clean and located on the Lake. The staff is very good and the breakfast is very nice. It is a little pricey, but all of the hotels on Canal Park are expensive because of the fantastic location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews