We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best motel in Canal park for price & location!”
Review of Hampton Inn Duluth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Duluth
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Canal view rooms are great for watching ship traffic. We were on the third floor & saw several ships come in and depart right from our room. Great breakfast with hot items every day. Nice sunroom on the lake side. Complimentary USA today newspaper left at our door. Pool & hot tub area is spacious. Will stay here again. Priced lower than neighboring motels in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Duluth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 872 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

My sister and I arrived late afternoon and wished we had time to enjoy a cup of tea in the sunroom off the lobby. A 24 hour tea and coffee station is available with cookies and apples in the lobby. We had a lake side room with two comfy queen beds in a clean, comfortable room with squeaky clean large bathroom. Great to have a small frig, microwave, and in-room coffee pot. Sunrise over the lake is stunning. The board walk was free of ice and snow and we were able to walk along the lake enjoying the icy landscape of the lake.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money to have a lake view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpociengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Right on the shores of Lake Superior. We had a lakeside room with a spectacular view of Superior towards the north. One the opposite side of the hotel the rooms are a little less expensive but the view is over Canal Street looking at downtown. The location is on the entrance to canal street where there are numerous shops and restaurants. A short walk to the DECC and the movie theaters. The back of the hotel exits to a walkway alone the shores of Superior. The morning breakfast is great and the sunroom den area has a beautiful view of the lake.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheeser0251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Room was spacious, clean and updated. Enjoyed being able to walk out the door and onto the lake walk. Conveniently located to shops, DECC, and nice restaurants. The breakfast was very good, and really enjoyed having coffee and chatting in the sunroom.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lake side.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyB001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We just stayed here one night to attend a UMD hockey game. It is located just a few blocks away from the arena and surrounded by great shopping and restaurants. The most enjoyable time spent during our short visit was having coffee with friends in the hotel's lovely sunroom/lounge watching the huge snowflakes falling with a view of the lake. Our room was clean and comfortable. I would have liked better lighting and the bed was a little hard, but overall our stay was fabulous. The desk staff was helpful and check-in and out was courteous and fast. We did not eat breakfast, but the coffee was good. I would definitely come back to this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HardCoreMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

By far the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Room was super spacious with jacuzzi in room. Breakfast was awesome! From the Building to the room everything was in perfect order and clean. We stayed in Room 333 which is a corner room. The views of Lake Superiour from the living room and bedroom exceeded expectations. Hotel was centrally located on Canal Park with anything you would need within walking distance.

Room Tip: Choose a suite with Jacuzzi. Room is HUGE!!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times for business and a few for personal family travel. We love the location of the hotel, because it is right on Canal Park with many food and drink options within safe walking distance. The View is beautiful over the harbor, hotel staff, breakfast staff and overall experience are wonderful.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a lake view room to enjoy the harbor
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.1 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
0.8 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 31 in Duluth
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
0.1 mi away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
0.4 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duluth

Address: 310 Canal Park Dr, Duluth, MN 55802-2316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Duluth
#5 Business Hotel in Duluth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: $191 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing