We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home-away-from-home for a business traveler”
Review of Hampton Inn Duluth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Duluth
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for several days during a business trip, and I was extremely pleased with it. My room was spacious and comfortable, and had all the amenities I needed: hair dryer, iron and ironing board, desk area, wireless Internet, coffee maker, etc. Although I did not have a chance to use them, the room also had a refrigerator and microwave. Everything worked... no problems whatsoever. Another plus was the large bathroom with plenty of counter space, and a great shower. The value for the money was excellent.

The breakfast area had plenty of choices. Staff members were uniformly pleasant and friendly. There are tons of great restaurants nearby, within walking distance. Honestly, I don't think my stay here could have been any better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LNMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

742 - 748 of 884 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn during my son's hockey tournament. The hotel was clean, the views were incredible, the breakfast was delicious and the staff was courteous. I like the fact that they use duvet covers that are laundered with each stay instead of old comforters.

Room Tip: It's worth it to get the lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinS496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our hockey team stayed at the Hampton Inn recently. I cannot recommend this property enough for those of you in larger groups. The hotel staff was so gracious and pleasant to work with. From checking us in early, to reserving the party room all weekend, and to booking the majority of the team on the same floor and wing.....was so great and helpful and appreciated! The hotel staff was so friendly, accomodating and pleasant and we will definitely go back there because of this. The respect was definitely mutual and very much appreciated!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We enjoyed waking up to a spectacular view of Lake Superior in our attractive room, nicely appointed with photographs by Craig Block. A varied and filling breakfast awaited us downstairs, where we could continue to enjoy the lake view. We loved the canal walk behind the hotel, and the short walk to great restaurants and theaters. The rooms were delightfully quiet and comfortable, and the staff could not be nicer.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeaSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Perfect loation in canal park in dultuh within walking dstance to dozens of restaurnats and bars int eh canl park area. Nice and clean as you'd expect with a Hampton. Exterior, lobby, and common areas a little dated adn in need of an update to keep in line with the Hampton standard.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have been to this Hampton several times in the past and can't stay away! It's our home away from home :). I called them the morning of hour arrival to make some somewhat "picky" requests and Sarah was more than sweet and accommodating and granted all of them! We saw her on arrival and she was excellent then too :). I came down for breakfast the next morning and saw that everything had JUST been put away and asked for a couple things- Sue was so sweet and made sure I was taken care of. Overall, we had great rooms and a cozy stay... Thank you Hampton! We'll be back again soon :)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Upon our arrival the front desk clerk was very helpful. The rooms were clean and i appreciated the notice that not only are the sheets laundered but so is the duvet cover. My husband is allergic to feathers and housekeeping was quick to exchange our pillows. Hotel was very nice and a great location. Hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neatfrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.1 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
0.8 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 31 in Duluth
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
0.1 mi away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
0.4 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duluth

Address: 310 Canal Park Dr, Duluth, MN 55802-2316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Duluth
#5 Business Hotel in Duluth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: $166 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing