We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great home-away-from-home for a business traveler”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Duluth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Duluth
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Charlton, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great home-away-from-home for a business traveler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for several days during a business trip, and I was extremely pleased with it. My room was spacious and comfortable, and had all the amenities I needed: hair dryer, iron and ironing board, desk area, wireless Internet, coffee maker, etc. Although I did not have a chance to use them, the room also had a refrigerator and microwave. Everything worked... no problems whatsoever. Another plus was the large bathroom with plenty of counter space, and a great shower. The value for the money was excellent.

The breakfast area had plenty of choices. Staff members were uniformly pleasant and friendly. There are tons of great restaurants nearby, within walking distance. Honestly, I don't think my stay here could have been any better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LNMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    234
    79
    31
    14
See reviews for
263
272
28
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Brighton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn during my son's hockey tournament. The hotel was clean, the views were incredible, the breakfast was delicious and the staff was courteous. I like the fact that they use duvet covers that are laundered with each stay instead of old comforters.

Room Tip: It's worth it to get the lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinS496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our hockey team stayed at the Hampton Inn recently. I cannot recommend this property enough for those of you in larger groups. The hotel staff was so gracious and pleasant to work with. From checking us in early, to reserving the party room all weekend, and to booking the majority of the team on the same floor and wing.....was so great and helpful and appreciated! The hotel staff was so friendly, accomodating and pleasant and we will definitely go back there because of this. The respect was definitely mutual and very much appreciated!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We enjoyed waking up to a spectacular view of Lake Superior in our attractive room, nicely appointed with photographs by Craig Block. A varied and filling breakfast awaited us downstairs, where we could continue to enjoy the lake view. We loved the canal walk behind the hotel, and the short walk to great restaurants and theaters. The rooms were delightfully quiet and comfortable, and the staff could not be nicer.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeaSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Perfect loation in canal park in dultuh within walking dstance to dozens of restaurnats and bars int eh canl park area. Nice and clean as you'd expect with a Hampton. Exterior, lobby, and common areas a little dated adn in need of an update to keep in line with the Hampton standard.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
170 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have been to this Hampton several times in the past and can't stay away! It's our home away from home :). I called them the morning of hour arrival to make some somewhat "picky" requests and Sarah was more than sweet and accommodating and granted all of them! We saw her on arrival and she was excellent then too :). I came down for breakfast the next morning and saw that everything had JUST been put away and asked for a couple things- Sue was so sweet and made sure I was taken care of. Overall, we had great rooms and a cozy stay... Thank you Hampton! We'll be back again soon :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Upon our arrival the front desk clerk was very helpful. The rooms were clean and i appreciated the notice that not only are the sheets laundered but so is the duvet cover. My husband is allergic to feathers and housekeeping was quick to exchange our pillows. Hotel was very nice and a great location. Hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neatfrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.1 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
0.8 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
0.7 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#9 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duluth

Property: Hampton Inn Duluth
Address: 310 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Duluth
#6 Business Hotel in Duluth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing