We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pleasantly Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vitta Pizza

Vitta Pizza
Ranked #12 of 245 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was an desperation stop. We parked in front just at lunch time and had 3 ravenous children.... no time to look around. The pizza was Neapolitan style from a wood fired oven.

Often, such ovens burn the pizza before the pizza is really done. These were nicely cooked.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TervurenTrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    52
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
117 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“3rd Time was the Charm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Now this is the Vitta Pizza we experienced on our first visit, great pizza without a long wait. The salads are good too. The daily special is a good deal. Wood fired pizza with just the right amount of toppings, a crispy tasty delight.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Northerngirlnomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

A gem in Canal Park! Fantastic wood fire pizza, wide selection of beer and relaxed patio. This is a new tradition for my wife and I: a Margherita Pizza and few bottles of Peroni.

Do yourself a favor and stop in for lunch, dinner or a quick snack.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank digerati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
284 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering artisan pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have had their pizza twice in a couple of years during my travels to Duluth. Crispy, delicious wood fired pizza, with amazing selections. I tried a couple different pizzas and they were all very tasty! Not your typical "chain" pizza...this is worth the trip to Canal Park!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lkhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Delicious pizza! Many varieties to choose from-not just your standard topping either. Great crust and very friendly service. The crust is fantastic and the toppings were fresh & tasty. Wood fire grilled and yummy! good location right in Canal park.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mnLovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vitta Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing