We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
Review of Vitta Pizza

Vitta Pizza
Ranked #12 of 257 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was an desperation stop. We parked in front just at lunch time and had 3 ravenous children.... no time to look around. The pizza was Neapolitan style from a wood fired oven.

Often, such ovens burn the pizza before the pizza is really done. These were nicely cooked.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TervurenTrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    61
    18
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
134 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“3rd Time was the Charm”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Now this is the Vitta Pizza we experienced on our first visit, great pizza without a long wait. The salads are good too. The daily special is a good deal. Wood fired pizza with just the right amount of toppings, a crispy tasty delight.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Northerngirlnomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
206 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza and Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

A gem in Canal Park! Fantastic wood fire pizza, wide selection of beer and relaxed patio. This is a new tradition for my wife and I: a Margherita Pizza and few bottles of Peroni.

Do yourself a favor and stop in for lunch, dinner or a quick snack.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank digerati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
297 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering artisan pizza”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have had their pizza twice in a couple of years during my travels to Duluth. Crispy, delicious wood fired pizza, with amazing selections. I tried a couple different pizzas and they were all very tasty! Not your typical "chain" pizza...this is worth the trip to Canal Park!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lkhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Delicious pizza! Many varieties to choose from-not just your standard topping either. Great crust and very friendly service. The crust is fantastic and the toppings were fresh & tasty. Wood fire grilled and yummy! good location right in Canal park.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mnLovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vitta Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing