We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pizza and Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vitta Pizza

Vitta Pizza
307 Canal Park Dr, Ste 2, Duluth, MN 55802-2397
218-727-2226
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 238 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

A gem in Canal Park! Fantastic wood fire pizza, wide selection of beer and relaxed patio. This is a new tradition for my wife and I: a Margherita Pizza and few bottles of Peroni.

Do yourself a favor and stop in for lunch, dinner or a quick snack.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank digerati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
263 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering artisan pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have had their pizza twice in a couple of years during my travels to Duluth. Crispy, delicious wood fired pizza, with amazing selections. I tried a couple different pizzas and they were all very tasty! Not your typical "chain" pizza...this is worth the trip to Canal Park!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lkhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Delicious pizza! Many varieties to choose from-not just your standard topping either. Great crust and very friendly service. The crust is fantastic and the toppings were fresh & tasty. Wood fire grilled and yummy! good location right in Canal park.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mnLovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepy Eye, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy Quick Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We decided to grab some pizza for lunch here while we were exploring and shopping in the Canal Park area.

The service is quick and friendly. They have a good menu and options to customize a pizza however you want. I also noticed they had a daily special pizza.

The pizzas were just the right size for one person (more than enough food). They were more of a Neopolatin style pizza, which is what kind I prefer. All though there isn't a full service bar they do have a small variety of adult beverages available to purchase.

We sat outside in the back which was definitely not the nicest view or atmosphere but it was outside and we were able to enjoy our pizzas while watching people go by on the street.

If you are looking for a quick filling pizza while in the canal park area this is a good stop. If you want more of a sit down, full bar service, or place with nice outdoor seating or a great view, you might want to avoid.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanessagrausam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great pizza at a great price. It's a casual place, and we sometimes just take out and bring it back to our hotel. My kids love it. They have excellent daily specials.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank stpaul66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vitta Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Vitta Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing