We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Authentic Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vitta Pizza

Vitta Pizza
Ranked #14 of 244 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed the wood fired pizza here one evening when we were staying in the area. It is prepared fresh and quickly but it can get quite busy and the back patio could be better lit. If I had to choose between Vitta Pizza and Pizza Luce it would honestly be a toss up, so try both!

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank digerati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    48
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always smiling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We eat out quite a bit and this is my favorite restaurant in Duluth. Every time I go there, I am greeted with a smile. The food is served fast, but I'd never even remotely call it "fast food" because it's so tasty. Great place to bring kids or your date and the lunch specials are solid.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank boogiedown26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill City, Oregon
Level Contributor
140 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Quick and tasty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Pizza was fine, but not great value. Service was quick and efficient. More of a fast food atmosphere than a comfortable dining.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SelwaySteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique and Wonderful Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We discovered this little place in Canal Park almost by accident. The ingredients are unbelievably good in a very casual atmosphere. We liked it so much we went out of our way to return several times when driving through Duluth over the next month. It's not cheap, but it's worth it!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PastorBillReinhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good, personal-sized pizza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Convenient to hotels. Lots of choices. Good brick-oven-baked pizza. Check the daily specials and use your hotel coupons. Indoor seating is a little close during the lunch rush.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RevRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vitta Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Vitta Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing