We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Blackwater Lounge

Blackwater Lounge
Ranked #11 of 261 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Black Water Lounge is Duluth's premiere martini lounge. With a full bar, hand-crafted cocktails, exquisite lounge food, live jazz music and lady's night, Black Water is the finest upscale martini bar in the Duluth-Superior area. Black Water Lounge is located in Duluth's Old Downtown and was once the home of the Black Bear Lounge in the historic Greysolon Plaza. Host an event at Black Water's Manhattan Room - perfecy for Anniversary Parties, Engagement Parties, Birthdays & Corporate Gatherings! Rent the entire lounge on a Sunday for your larger group!
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The atmosphere is a lot of fun, and the service was great. Black water is a great place to go for a night out on the town.

Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Marketing Director at Blackwater Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you at Black Water Lounge again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Blackwater Lounge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 242 of 283 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

We only came for drinks and to hear the jazz. The drink menu was amazing, the service was very attentive (and rather sexy, if the guys want that) and the ambiance was seductive. It's nice that Duluth can support a swanky jazz lounge like this.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Marketing Director at Blackwater Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you at Black Water Lounge again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We went for an early dinner, salads were ok, prime rib was delicious! The boyfriend was jealous of my meal (the prime rib) when he had the steak and shrimp pasta. His steak was VERY peppery and the shrimp was very fishy and not good. Other than that the service was good and we had an enjoyable time.
Not a pertinent stop -spendy.

Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Marketing Director at Blackwater Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you at Black Woods again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stopped by for happy hour. Really tasty sushi, though not exactly authentic. Martinis were really tasty. But the girls in the bustiers was super weird and unnecessary. Almost enough to keep me from coming back. Even though it was tasty it was very weird that all of the women had to wear these things. Seems a little Hooters-esque to me. But covered up with sushi and martinis.

Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Marketing Director at Blackwater Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you at Black Water Lounge again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is not my first pick for a place to eat. If you have a special occasion and want a fancier dining experience, this is a good choice. It is pricier.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dregonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Marketing Director at Blackwater Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you at Black Water Lounge again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blackwater Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing