We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Miller Hill Mall shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Duluth
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Very close to the Miller Hill Mall, Shopko, Target and Kohl's. Having the kitchen is great to cook lunch in the room to cut down on food costs. There is a grocery store right next door. Breakfast is a mixture of hot and cold items, with lots of selection. My favourite is the waffles - they have whipped cream, fruit, nuts and chocolate chips to top them off. The breakfast area is quite roomy with some tables having TV monitors. There is an indoor pool, hot tub, fitness room and sauna.

Room Tip: We had a room right across the hall from the pool and we never heard any noise - rooms are very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samanthandtravismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnDth, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Hi samanthandtravismom,

Thank you for your review---we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

We look forward to your next visit!

Andy Schwantes
Social Media Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott- Duluth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 258 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

If stay here again in a heartbeat. Room was spacious, well put together and very clean. Front desk staff was friendly and if I was staying here longer if take them up on their pool facilities most likely. Not sure how other hotels are priced in the area, this seems reasonable for the room.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kheir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband is working in Duluth, and will be staying at this hotel for 8 months. They are doing everything possible to make it a great time and as comfortable as possible. The rooms are great, the beds really really comfortable. The staff is the best I have ever encountered, just really nice people who want to make your stay enjoyable and stress free.

Room Tip: If you have a dog you might want to have a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divot6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

New hotel, helpful staff, quiet, large rooms, decent breakfast food equal a great stay! I travel a great deal on business but this trip was with the family and I would highly recommend this property for either.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have been a Marriott Platinum Premier member for eight years and have stayed in A LOT of different Residence Inn’s throughout the Country. No one does it better than this! I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for an extended period of time, the Manager Erin and her staff are dedicated to providing the best guest service possible. Everyone is outgoing, friendly and has a genuine caring attitude that you don’t often find these days. They go out of their way to make it your home away from home. The guest rooms are clean & comfortable and the couch has a unique open ended “chaise type” design is perfect for stretching out and relaxing after a long day. The hotel is very quiet, and the mattresses are comfortably firm all providing for a restful night’s sleep. Add in the full complimentary breakfast each morning with an evening meal three nights a week and the value can’t be beat. This is a beautiful, impeccably well-kept hotel. If you are looking for lodging in the Duluth area, look no further than this Residence Inn you won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don_RicardoIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

New version of the Residence Inn and Marriott did an awesome job with this one. Great service, and spectacular rooms!! They even have a new feature at night -- like a happy hour for their guests. Well done Marriott!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great hotel. Convenient - We had a one bedroom unit and there were no cooking utensils in the kitchen area. We were told they don't put them in all the units. Thought that a little strange but they did try to help us out. Very competent and friendly staff. Will stay there again especially if we are staying more than one night and want to do some of our own cooking.

Room Tip: Sorry there is no room service. Accidentally hit the button and can't remove the rating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
3.2 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 31 in Duluth
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
2.7 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Duluth

Address: 517 W Central Entrance, Duluth, MN 55811-5447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Duluth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#6 Family Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: $146 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Duluth 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's not a room, it's a Residence! The Residence Inn by Marriott-Duluth offers the design and amenities of a modern home. Work. Enjoy. Unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Duluth Hotel Duluth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing