We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Duluth
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel has a lot going for it. It is fairly new and modern. The lobby and social/eating area was well designed. The staff is very courteous and all speak fluent English. It only had a few cons, but I would definitely stay here again if I was in the Duluth area. Pros and Cons are listed below:

Pros
+ Exceptional fitness room. Free weights, towels, water, modern treadmills and stair climbing machines.
+ First-rate breakfast. Staff was very courteous and made sure we had everything we wanted. The Manager’s Social Hour had excellent food also. Tables were kept clean.
+ Excellent and comfortable furnishings. New furnishings and large rooms.
+ Comfortable bed and pillows.

Cons
- There were small hair shavings all over the granite bathroom counter from a previous guest. These were difficult to see, but you would expect the counter to be clean upon check-in.
- Parking lot may not be large enough, since some cars were parking on the grass adjacent to the parking lot.
- Our bedroom door (within the one bedroom suite) would not remain open, as it would swing closed.

Room Tip: Recommend requesting a room on the back side of the hotel. We could hear truck and motorcycle engin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy_From_Normal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGenManager, General Manager at Residence Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Hello Guy_From_Normal,

Thank you for taking time to review your summer visit with us. By the looks of it, you had the opportunity to experience all of our amenities that we have to offer here at the Residence Inn by Marriott-Duluth.

One exciting note I'd like to share with you; we've extended our parking! Since your visit we've been able to add an additional 20 parking spots for our guests. It's been so nice.

Looking forward to your next visit---

We appreciate you,
Erin Maruska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 258 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times since it openned and are always amazed how nice and clean it is. Great service and location. The staff there will give you information, make reservations for dinner and tell you how to get places. They have great cookies on the counter too..

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jam597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGenManager, General Manager at Residence Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Greetings jam597,

Thank you for being such a loyal Residence Inn by Marriott-Duluth guest!

Next time we see you, we will be sure to have the cookies waiting---

We appreciate you,

Erin Maruska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Went to Duluth for a weekend with another couple, had a great time and this hotel was a comfortable place to relax for the evenings.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGenManager, General Manager at Residence Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Hi Gene D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your summer visit with us!


We Appreciate you,
Erin Maruska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The Residence Inn was current and clean. We shared a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite with another couple. Bedroom/bath area had plenty of room. There was a living/dining area that was adequate, with a nearly full kitchen equipped with a medium size fridge with freezer compartment and ice maker, two burner stove top, micro, dishwasher and kitchenware. Full hot breakfast every morning in a big common areas that was also equipped with a couple of big LCD TVs and a couple of small one. We didn't use the pool and hot tub or workout room. Hot food for the evening meal on M-Th. There was nice patio area with a gas barbecue and gas fire pit. Staff were all friendly/courteous/professional/helpful. A large retail shopping mall is located within walking distance but we didn't even notice it until the second day as we came in to the inn from a different direction. Excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StillLearning261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGenManager, General Manager at Residence Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Hello StillLearning261,

Thank you so much for taking time to review your visit with us this summer. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Residence Inn by Marriott-Duluth.

Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Duluth, MN!

Have a wonderful holiday season--

We appreciate you,

Erin Maruska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

A big storm hit our neighborhood and our electricity was out for two days. With sweltering heat we decided to head to Duluth for some air conditioning! We settled on the Residence Inn. They were terrific. Let us check in very early (at noon!). The room was very comfortable, with a nice computer work area where we could get caught up on email. The couch was comfy and the bed was very, very comfortable. They had evening treats (soup, salad and sweets) but we opted for a Texas Roadhouse which was only a few blocks from the motel. The staff were some of the friendliest and most helpful we have ever experienced. We left the motel, refreshed and ready to get back home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BemidjiHoffmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGenManager, General Manager at Residence Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Greetings BemidjiHoffmann,

Oofta! Do we know about storms! We've had so many families come to us lately to find a safe haven from the heat and/or flooding. We are so happy to hear that we gave you a little peace of mind while you settled into some real comfort in our suite.

Please don't wait for the next storm to come and visit us again---we hope to see you very soon!

We appreciate you,

Erin Torgerson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Hotel was new and clean. Staff were friendly. Breakfast and included dinner was good. We loved having the bedroom, living room and kitchen. It allowed us to keep bedtimes and have an enjoyable trip. We cooked several nights and ate at the hotel sponsored dinner for one. We'll never go back to the traditional style hotel room after this! It makes family travel so easy. We are sold on the Residence Inn!

Room Tip: If traveling with children, get a one or two bedroom. It is so relaxing to put them to bed and stil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gargamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGenManager, General Manager at Residence Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Hello Gargamil,

Wow! It sounds like your family took full advantage of all the complimentary amenities that we have available here at the Residence Inn by Marriott-Duluth. That's exactly what we like to hear! It's amazing what the extra space in our rooms can do for a traveling family. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to see you again very soon!

We appreciate you,

Erin Torgerson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This hotel was the best ever. My small group of fishing buddies stayed at this hotel for the second time on our way to Canada and they never fail to disappoint. The staff is well trained and is very friendly. They seem to really care about their jobs and want the guests to enjoy their stay to the fullest. The entire hotel is immaculate and the guest rooms in particular have everything one could possibly need. We had the pleasure of meeting the general manager and it is clear that she truly cares about the guests' experience. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGenManager, General Manager at Residence Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Hi Nick C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us here at the Residence Inn by Marriott-Duluth. Happy to hear that you and your buddies enjoyed our amenities and particularly our wonderful staff. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all of our staff, it will be sure to make their day!

We appreciate you,

Erin Torgerson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
3.2 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#3 of 31 in Duluth
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#4 of 31 in Duluth
436 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Duluth

Address: 517 W Central Entrance, Duluth, MN 55811-5447
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Duluth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#6 Family Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: $145 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Duluth 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's not a room, it's a Residence! The Residence Inn by Marriott-Duluth offers the design and amenities of a modern home. Work. Enjoy. Unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Duluth Hotel Duluth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing