We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“WONDERFUL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Breeze Motel Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Duluth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Breeze Motel Resort
Save
You added Lake Breeze Motel Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Duluth
Perdido Key, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed for the first time at Lake Breeze. We've been coming to Duluth since we were kids. It was kinda of a last minute stay. Stayed in a two room suite, with kithchenette. It was so neat and tidy, and equpped with all you need. Didn't use the pool but it would be very nice on a warm day. Built a fire and also sat down at the gazebo with drinks and just relaxed with the beautiful view of the lake. Has a very nice area and toys for kids to play. We will tell freinds and family, and be back for a stay again. Thanks all at the Lake Breeze.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 77marie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
21
10
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently went to explore the north shore. After our first night tenting ( in the rain) we decided to spend a night in a cabin. We enjoyed our stay that night so much that we stayed for several days. The owners treated us like friends instead of tenants. We loved our room. Way better than any hotel room that ive ever used. We WILL be back! If you go to explore the north shore, you should stay at this resort!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stime_amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed at Lake Breeze in one of the motel rooms a few years ago over the 4th of July weekend. We weren't planning on spending our whole vacation at the resort, so the stay was just what we wanted. Generally pretty quiet, and right across the road from Lake Superior with the ability to walk down to the lake (careful, it's rocky). There was a charcoal grill for our use right outside our room with a picnic table, and our motel room had a mini-fridge.
Since we were up in the area mainly to do some hiking in the nearby state parks, we didn't need a luxury place. This was nice and rustic and the people were nice.
We have booked another stay at this resort for this summer. Same room and everything!

Room Tip: Bring supplies for a charcoal grill to cook out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've stayed at Lake Breeze Motel Resort several times over the past 10 years. We keep going back because of the view. The cabins are nothing special but they are warm and clean. Our kids had a great time playing mini-golf and volleyball on the property and there is great shoreline lake access right across the street.

Room Tip: The private cabin is very nice for large groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ121301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater OK, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for work, wonderful location. Right off Lake Superior. The cabins are ok, nothing fancy, but I wasn't looking for that. It's close to Duluth and Superior, so my drive to work was quick. The grounds are beautiful and am sure it's great in the summer.
I'd post a picture if it would let me.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This place is great. The room was a little small but it was homey. We just stayed there the week of Halloween and loved it. The only problem We had was that the door on the place We stayed in had to be slammed shut to close and we were afraid of waking up the other people staying there. The one group was loud very late into the night but you couldn't hear it in the room which was awesome. I got nervous from the bad reviews on here but I didn't see any problems at all. I could see how it would get very hot in the summer but hey your in a little cabin. I will definitely be back again. If your not looking for a five star resort but a cozy time in northern Minnesota stay there

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gundy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful view of lake superior and great cabin. Will definitely be back again. Great rates and great service from owners. Love the gift shop. Our own fireplace and the almost secluded location. Definitely up north feeling we were looking for.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MnNoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
7.7 mi away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
13.1 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#17 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
10.0 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
9.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
1.2 mi away
Cape Superior Inn
Cape Superior Inn
#29 of 34 in Duluth
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Breeze Motel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Breeze Motel Resort

Property: Lake Breeze Motel Resort
Address: 9000 Congdon Blvd, North Shore Scenic Drive, Duluth, MN 55804-2738
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Duluth
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing