We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allyndale Motel
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$198
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Point Marina Inn(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$168
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$138
$100
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canal Park Lodge(Duluth)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
10
11
5
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
11
5
0
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 31 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We were supposed to spend the weekend but left after one night. We should have known upon arrival when their was a flee market/yard sale in their parking lot but gave it a shot and were sorry we did. Room was clean enough so we decided to spend the night but the street noise and dogs barking ensured we regreted it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blake N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck G, General Manager at Allyndale Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

We are grateful for feedback, both good or bad, from our guests. It shows us where we excel and where we have to concentrate extra effort. To this end we have phones if something requires immediate attention and review sheets in the rooms for guest comments, likes, dislikes and suggestions.

This review is rather perplexing as during September, 2012, 1. Our records show no weekend reservations being cut short to one night. 2. No one from Duluth was registered here. 3. We have never had a flea market/yard sale or any other commercial activity in the parking lot nor elsewhere on the property. We are on five acres and have BBQ grills, fire pits, picnic tables and chairs around the property, our guests spend time on outside activities. Also, all our rooms are non-smoking, if guest choose to smoke it must be done outside. 4. We are on five acres and far enough from the street that one would be hard pressed to hear a car and usually there is not any noise from other guests after 9:00 pm. 5. We are a dog friendly motel. Animals are not allowed to be left unattended in the rooms and they are not allowed to create a disturbance. If we are aware of any barking we request that the owners act to make it cease. If we are unaware of any annoyance to our guests a phone call is all it takes to remedy such a situation. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our room didn't look like it had really been updated since the early 70's - but it was clean and quiet. Easy access from the highway and a nice breakfast set up in the morning. We had one of the 2 bedroom rooms w/kitchen - and the kitchen was very well stocked and nice

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlaJ232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Well I probably would not stay for a whole week but for a night or 2 I will go back. This place is Great. Very clean hotel (even when they allow pets) a little out dated decor, but that is why you are paying under $100.00. only noise I heard was when we first got there. People were talking some where by the window. Other than that I didn't hear the next room. Was so happy to have a hot shower in the morning and not having to worry if everyone else had used it all up.The staff is very helpful and nice. Location is perfect off the beaten path but not too far from anything in Duluth.Great acesss to 35 to get back to the cities. A Holiday Station near by so you can buy snacks or refreshments for the mini fridge. If you like a firm bed you'll be in love ( just it would have been a King since I liked it but not the hubby) so he tossed and turned and kept bumping me. I LOVED that I was there on Sunday morning since ONLY on this day for the contenential breakfast includes biscuits and gravy. The biscuits were wonderful not too dry or crumbly. Over all I am not going to check this motel off my list when I need a place to stay to see the fall leaves.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We have been staying here for about 15 years every time we come to Duluth. Very quiet and very clean. Only a few minutes to downtown and the convention center. The owners are so accommodating. The motel sits on 5 quiet acres with a little creek to the side and is a very easy access off the freeway.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This is a cute little family owned hotel. It was clean and quiet and we had a nice stay here. There was a free continental breakfast and the woman that owns the place was super sweet. It is a good, inexpensive place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews