We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oooh La La French Fries”
Review of Big Daddy's

Big Daddy's
Ranked #74 of 258 Restaurants in Duluth
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oooh La La French Fries”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The french fries are homemade, skin on and are simply delicious. The burgers are good and all is reasonably priced.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Esko, Minnesota
1 review
“A "BIG" Surprise!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Great service from friendly and helpful staff. Wife ordered the club sandwich with home cooked turkey and side of their fantastic "home made" fries!!! I ordered the chile smothered open face burger...loaded with chile cheese and onion.and more of their incredible fries!!! Needless to say: More than we could eat at one sitting, but it was just as good for evening snack!!! We'll be back!!!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RADMAN72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern WI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Large Group - Very Good Food and Portion Size”
Reviewed January 13, 2011

I have driven past this place for years wondering what the food was like and today I was able to check it out myself. We had a work lunch at Big Daddy's today for 13 people. We called ahead and they set us up in advance. As we trickled in they took drink orders. Once we had a group of 10 we ordered. The gals were very attentive and took care of us. When the final three arrived, they immediately took care of them as well. The food arrived, was hot off the grill and was cooked as I would have expected with a hand spanked burger (a little pink inside). I had the Mega Cheese which enveloped the 1/3 lb burger with 4 different cheeses. I added bacon which consisted of two full tasy slices. The fries were great and there is a ton of them to chow down. The cost of the meal was $11.57 which included a soda, tax and tip so not too bad. I will definitely be back. You won't leave hungry, if you do, it's your own fault!

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“just went today decent food decent cost good service.”
Reviewed January 3, 2009

just went today decent food decent cost good service.

Helpful?
Thank JanuaryBDuluth
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Mn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
Reviewed November 7, 2008

Unbelievable burgers and fresh-cut fries. HUGE portions, everything looks good. can't wait to go back for breakfast!

Helpful?
Thank KMODuluth_Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Daddy's also viewed

 

Been to Big Daddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing