We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$162
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$92
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
241
94
27
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
94
27
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menuhistoric hotelaveda productssame complexconverted breweryfree valetbook storeunder one rooflake walkcontinental breakfastbrew housedeluxe roominteresting shopsmodern amenitiesgranola barscoupon bookchain hotels
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 379 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed here in February and enjoyed the hotel. As a Travel Agent (Journeys Around the World), I get to experience many hotels for both business and personal vacations. This stay was personal. Opted for a Lake view room which was worth it for the wonderful view of Lake Superior and the Lift Bridge. Room was spacious with modern amenities. Hotel has a doorman and valet parking. Close to downtown. Great alternative to the standard chains in Duluth. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a Lakeview room!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JourneysTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

This is a great spot. Here is my breakdown of the pluses and minuses:

1) Great location
2) Numerous shopping and dining experiences on site
3) They have their own nightclub on sight
4) The food at the multiple premises on sight on great
5) Excellent service - enjoy the locals being "Minnesota nice"
6) Wonderful view
7) Okay Workout room with weights
8) Can walk throughout downtown
9) Close to a casino and numerous other dining experience
10) Aveda products in the room
11) Ambiance

Minuses:
1) The rooms are nice but not elegant
2) Since you are in Northern MN the heaters turn on and off a lot. You may want earplugs

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusLeis45458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Fitger's Inn is by far our favorite place to stay when in Duluth. We have stayed several times and are never disappointed with our accommodations. The rooms are very clean, roomy, comfortable and each one has its own charm. Feels just like home! Great views from the lakeside rooms, close to downtown, walking path right out the back door, great shopping, great restaurants and pet friendly. Our dog loves it there! We were just there celebrating my birthday and we had another wonderful time. Everyone there does an excellent job of making you feel welcome. We highly recommend this beautiful, historic hotel when visiting Duluth for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scooterpieMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

My wife and I have an annual tradition of celebrating our wedding anniversary by traveling to Duluth and staying at Fitger's Inn. I can't remember the first time that we stayed at Fitger's Inn, but I do know that after our first visit we decided that a two to three day stay at Fitger's would be a great way to celebrate the best day of our life. Over the years we have made it a point to try to stay in the same room, and I am happy to say that the staff at Fitger's Inn have always made it possible for this to happen. We have always been treated as if we were important, and we have never been disappointed with the service that we have received from each and every member of the staff who do their utmost to make sure that all of our needs are met. We are looking forward to returning to Fitger's Inn for many years to come.

Room Tip: I would like to add a tip about our favorite room, but I am reluctant to do so out of concern that this room would not be available when we make our next reservation!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAZRColumbiaHeights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Fitger's Inn is situated right near downtown Duluth, right on Lake Superior. You can pretty much walk everywhere from here. You don't even have to go outside if you don't want to. Fitger's Brewhouse is located in the same building and is one of our favorite brew-pubs around. The staff is great and very helpful. We usually book ahead for our annual winter trip and you get a very nice discount when you pay ahead, which makes it cheaper than most hotels in downtown Duluth.

Room Tip: Skip the hotel breakfast and go to Chester Creek Cafe/At Sara's Table. It is the best!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnkleTomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews