We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger”

Grizzly's Grill & Saloon
Ranked #59 of 257 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Grill
Restaurant details
Cedar Falls
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great burger”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Had excellent lunch there. Burgers were very good as were the homemade style fries. Good service too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    34
    11
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, WI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Ordered take out tonight from the Lake location. Great service especially from the bartender. He was very attentive and helpful. My salad was prepared well and came with bread and butter. Good portions. I was very pleased with the presentation of my cheese cake order. Thank you for a great meal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel5763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“So yummy!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We almost always go to Grizzly's when in Duluth MN. The service is always great and speedy. The grizzly skins are to die for and the Big Bear Pasta is delish! And their Titanic Teas are always yummy.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Horrible”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by for dinner by recommendation from our hotel staff and were extremely disappointed. The service started slow, which was strange given the restaurant was pretty empty. Also, every table surrounding us was full of dirty dishes. These dirty dishes/peanut shells remained throughout our whole meal...gross! We got an app which was decent, but our dinner was another story. My husbands ribs were severely undercooked and disgusting. They never brought his side soup and the hashbrowns were cold. My chicken sandwich had mold on the bun AND my fries had hair in them. Upon complaint they did take care of the check for us which was great but we were still utterly disappointed in the place. The decor was neat, especially for our two young children, but the food was so bad we will not be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mplsmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasson
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stopped for lunch. My SO had a really good Texas melt with fantastic fries. I had the chicken avocado bacon sandwich with steamed veggies. The sandwich was really tasty and the veggies were crisp and flavorful. Would definitely go back again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grizzly's Grill & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing