We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Holland House
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes - Lakefront(Detroit Lakes)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit(Detroit Lakes)(Great Value!)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Lakes(Detroit Lakes)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Fair Hills Resort(Detroit Lakes)
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes(Detroit Lakes)(Great Value!)
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Inn(Detroit Lakes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
237
81
18
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
237
81
18
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidespool areanice place to staynice pooloutdoor accessbunk bedsboard gamesroom was cleanfree breakfasthot breakfastwould definitely stay here againnorthern minnesotaair conditionereasy accessfridge and microwavehot tubhotel room
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 345 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

From check in to check out the stay was great. I traveled with 2 large dogs and our room had outside ground floor access making it very easy to deal with taking the dogs in and out. The room was clean and comfortable, the pool area was nice with the upstairs seating area. The breakfast in the morning was more then just cereal or waffles (they also had pancakes!)). Over all a great stay and I will definitely be staying there again if ever in the area. At check in I was given treats for the dogs and constantly throughout my stay if I met a employee they were kind and always asked if I needed anything or how my stay was going.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marsha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This was a Best Western Plus, Plus Plus, rooms clean, excellent staff. Hotel in a great location. Breakfast was very good. very , Excellent, Excellent Excellent, Excellent, Excellent a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

4 couples rented two rooms - - they were clean and roomy and we were very pleased with our stay. The breakfast is over the top with pancakes and waffles - scrambled eggs and ham and all the extras like bagels - yogurt - fruit - cereal and more. Would recommend for all types of travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank aeben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Positives- Great location with clean, updated, and nice rooms and courteous staff!

Negatives- We were not able to use the pool as there was a huge party of intoxicated locals using it. The same group also made noise outside the rooms and loitered outside smoking.

The room was also very loud at night. About every hour the heater turned on making some loud noises and waking us up.

Overpriced for the experience.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank CorpTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland_house_mgmt, Owner at Best Western Plus Holland House, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

We appreciate your recent stay with us and feedback about your experience. Please accept our apologies for any disturbance other guests at the facility may have caused, which negatively affected your overall stay. In the future, if there is anything we can do to help make your stay more comfortable, we hope you will call our front desk. We have staff ready & willing to assist guests 24/7. If you'd be kind enough to contact us with the room number you stayed in, we'd love the opportunity to follow up on the noise you mentioned. We will pass along your compliment about clean rooms to our Housekeepers. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to "Our House" so you we can regain your confidence and provide a great value to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I found the hotel to be very clean. The pool area was somewhat small and very noisy. The upper level of this area was slightly quieter.There was no enclosed area between the two separate buildings so if you were to use the pool area from the office building you would have to go outside into the cold. Also there is no elevators in either buildings. The free breakfast was very good and well stocked with eggs, sausage, pancakes, waffles, rolls, fruit cold cereals and breads and juices.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews