We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Holland House
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Detroit Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Hotel staff is very friendly and the kids loved the water slide.Would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends. I like the fact u have movies to watch and gam s to play. The breakfast bar was great alot of choices. The kids also liked the bunkbeds. Thank you so much for the service and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonas02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 340 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Char was our check in clerk she was so helpful. She made our stay great. The rooms and the pool area were clean and comfortable. Our grandchildren loved the slide and the pool arear. The breakfast was great and the eating area was spacious. Thanks again Holland House Best Western Detroit Lakes, MN

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel is older but everything is updated. Has an indoor waterslide with a large hot tub. Not much room to sit around the pool area but there is an upper atrium that overlooks pool area. There is 2 different buildings so request to be in the building attached to the pool area. There is also rooms available with a kitchenette and some with 1 queen bed with 2 singles or 1 queen bed with bunk beds.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank talyjo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Got to this hotel earlier today and am blown away. This hotel was clearly built in the seventies, but there is nothing outdated here, except the phone on the wall in the bathroom! Too funny. But honestly, the staff has been amazing and the room is clean and modern. I typically am grossed out by something at every hotel, but not here. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed for one night in February 2013. The one thing I look for in a room...cleanliness. The room was clean, the bathroom was spotless. Room came with microwave and fridge. Outside access with car close by was very convenient. Lobby has a board game library and a complimentary DVD library with an excellent selection. Two complimentary computers in lobby as well. Staff were friendly and helpful. I will absolutely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna_Maria39_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed 02/13/13. Really a pleasure. The staff was very friendly. The room was great. Updated, extremely clean and the bed was outstanding. Best complemtary breakfast. I travel for work and stay at up to 4 hotels a week. For the price this is the best place I've stayed at for a long time. Looking forward to my next visit,

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KL55303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here the weekend before x-mas and the staff was very friendly. We had a room that allowed dogs, it was very clean and had direct access to outside which dog owners know is much more convenient, it also had access to the hall from the other side. The other room was a larger room with a chair and sofa sleeper so there was more room for the kids, it was a very spacious room. The kids absolutley loved the pool area and the slide was a huge hit, they had an employee at the top of the slide to make sure the kids took turns. It was a great stay and the continental wasn't anything great but more then fine. Would recommend this place to anyone and the prices were very reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mickey_7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Detroit Lakes hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
#3 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Lakes
0.3 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#8 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
27 reviews
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#6 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Holland House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Holland House

Address: 615 Highway 10 E, Detroit Lakes, MN 56501-4127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Detroit Lakes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Detroit Lakes
Price Range: $114 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Holland House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Holland House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Holland House Hotel Detroit Lakes
Best Western Detroit Lakes
Detroit Lakes Best Western
Best Western Holland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing