We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for Business Meetings with time to Relax, Rejuvenate and Reconnect with your clients”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Detroit Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Minnesota
1 review
“Perfect spot for Business Meetings with time to Relax, Rejuvenate and Reconnect with your clients”
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Want a Perfect spot for your next Business Meeting, a Group Meeting and or small conferences with time to Relax, Rejuvenate and Reconnect with your clients. Great hospitality welcomes you to The LODGE on Lake Detroit with friendly customer service, outstanding lodging environment from the comfort of your room to the sounds of the Minnesota Loons on Lake Detroit.

Spa services are available and all lodge rooms have Lakefront views facing the beautiful sunsets on lake Detroit. Our group plans to return in 2010 for our 4th annual Advisors Summer Conference. A great location to hold a conference. We have had as many as 35 conference attendees and their families join us for 4 days. Our meeting space is always refreshed with linens and water throughout the day, and equipped with the latest audio visual technology. A Great space to have your conference attendees bring there wireless laptops for training and or team building.

Wonderful breakfast awaits each morning and if you go away hungry it's your own fault. The Lodge does have services to prepare breakfast, all snacks and break out functions, appetizers in the evening. I have had meals catered in locally and it has worked great. We either dine in or eat picnic style down by the lakeside on those beautiful days.

A great selection of restaurants and golf courses are just minutes away. Close to the downtown area, great location for fishing, and all seasonal things to do and events for all to enjoy year-around in the Detroit Lakes area.

If your looking for that Quiet Up North Experience, but all of the comforts, you have found the right spot. Great Value for the price and great value for your next conference,
meeting or workshop.

Jennifer Polz, Executive Director
SkillsUSA Minnesota

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skillsusaminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    50
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
140
155
16
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Dakota and Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2009

If you are even remotely thinking of T-H-E place to host a family reunion, this is it! Our large, friendly and highly energetic family of 60+ members gathered this past weekend for the first time at the Lodge. While we normally vacation over a long weekend each year, it is difficult to find a property that has it all and can accommodate our lively and busy family. Well ... this is just the BEST! From making the initial reservations, to being greeted warmly at the front desk, to the comfortable rooms and cozy accommodations, to the abundant green space lakeside and of course the beach, it just never disappointed us. While it rained much of Saturday, approximately 20 of used the spa services and were treated with great respect while enjoying the comfort of a lovely and serene setting. Breakfast is the best buffet we've been offered at a hotel in this type of setting and the lobby bar was just another special place to gather. Even the pool area is just right for children, young adults and even a number of adults. Would we return??? You couldn't stop us .... next year there will be 70+!!!! Thanks again to Jim and the staff. We are hoping you are well compensated as you define the image of "MINNESOTA NICE" ... and then some!

Sincerely,

Connie and Woody Caspers and the Ihry Families from North Dakota and Minnesota

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caspers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadnais Heights, MN
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2009

We were looking for a place for our summer vacation that would satisfy everyone in our group. Fishing for my husband, relaxation for me and fun activities for our teenagers. The Lodge fit these requirments for everyone! The fishing was great (big walleyes just our front) the Spa massage was the best I ever had, reading on the beach was quiet and comfortable, and the kids enjoyed tubing, kayaking and biking into town. Other reviews mention trains and we did hear them, so if you are a light sleeper this might be an issue, but by the second night of our 5 night stay it wasn't an issue. We've told our family and friends about this place and we will definitley be back!

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Falala15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

We just got back from a wonderful weekend stay at The Lodge. The room had everything; warm cozy stylish decor and appointments. Our five year old loved the patio door direct to the lake. The staff are happy here and service was always comfortable. The 'Spa Inside' proved that even remote destination resorts can offer top quality treatments. Don't miss the steam shower it's a spa enthusiasts surprise. The continental breakfast was complete and had something for everyone. Great quality and the ease of self service right on the lakefront made for a great start of the day. The pool and jacuzzi were equally special, clean and cleverly decorated. The trains for us we're a kids novelty and our son loved the activity. We weren't disturbed by them inside the hotel when we slept. The beds and pillows were so comfortable that after a day playing on the lake we dozed off very happy campers. The only detail to be aware of that the hotel doesn't have is a full service all day restaurant. We used delivery for an in room pizza that we ended up enjoying on the patio table on the grass yard next to the lake. Our outdoor picnic was much more fun and a great family highlight to the alternative of eating out at a restaurant. We had a microwave, mini refridgerator and wet bar that made any snack readily accessible and available. The price was right for a great boutique hotel experience. Why buy a lake cabin when you have The Lodge, no cleaning, no upkeep, no fuss. We're already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kendallsev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo ND
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2009

We spent a fantastic weekend at The Lodge on Detroit Lakes in the rejuvination suite! It was wonderfully relaxing. The rooms are beautiful and so comfortable. My husband was very impressed with the breakfast in the morning. Everything down to the minor details were taken care of and it was marvelous! This will be an annual retreat for us!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pureromance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moohread, MN
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2009

Good afternoon!

On behalf of myself, and my three sisters, I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our time at the spa this past Saturday, March 21st. We were all impressed with the services we received and all of the staff that we came into contact with at your facility. The staff there exhibited professionalism and excellent service from the moment we entered – but they also weren’t afraid to share some laughter and fun with us, too.

Thank you.


Shelley Osman

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustMeMoohread_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2009

We did three nights and several spa services. All we did was lounge all weekend and loved the large open common area with fireplace in the morning and evening. Evening drinks were available and we couldn't help but think how ideal this place would be without ice and snow! The breakfasts were provided and were excellent--many more options than the usual continental. Everything was tidy and clean with good service. It is only three years old and it still seemed like new! We ate at Fireside, Speak Easy and Zorbaz--each was different but with descent food. My favorite was the ribs at Fireside. Shopping was fun too--we got some great winter sale deals at Norby's. We could hear the trains at times, but never during the night, and stuff like that does not bother us being in the Twin Cities and all.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsat0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Detroit Lakes
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
#3 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
233 reviews
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
0.8 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#8 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
18.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland House
Best Western Plus Holland House
#2 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit

Property: Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit
Address: 1200 E Shore Dr, Detroit Lakes, MN 56501 (Formerly The Lodge on Lake Detroit)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Detroit Lakes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Detroit Lakes
#1 Green Hotel in Detroit Lakes
#1 Best Value Hotel in Detroit Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier The Lodge On Lake Detroit Hotel Detroit Lakes
Hotel On Lake Detroit
On Lake Detroit Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing