We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“White glove clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Detroit Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“White glove clean”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very impressed by this Best Western. Exceptionally clean, comfortable beds, love the shower vs tub shower. When we checked out the owner was on site overseeing breakfast service and front counter activity. Her interest shows in the quality of the facility. As a fellow independent business owner, my compliments, job well done

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sukacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    50
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
140
155
16
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fridley, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We first discovered this hotel after unfortunate circumstances (the passing of our dear friend's father, Dick Carr) found us taking a road trip to DL. It wound up being a wonderful little getaway! We frequently take trips to Fargo and this is the perfect place to stay for some relaxation after a crazy weekend with our Fargo friends! Watching the sun set over the lake is an absolute treat. The last time we stayed it was with my parents and they were immediately in love. My dad is very much a homebody and even he was overwhelmed by how beautiful our rooms and the view were. I look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and hated to leave. The room was fantastic. The lake view was great. The breakfast was fine. A bit above the usual hotel breakfast. But the staff are wonderful. They are very accomodating. Our room had a problem with the heater and they quickly upgraded us for 1 night to a beautiful suite. The jacuzzi was the air bubbler type and the fireplace was perfect on the cold night. If I ever go to Detoit lakes again I will only stay here. I may just go back in the summer to enjoy the lake and all the activities that are provided by this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
Green Features: It is a green hotel and they use all natural products. Throughtout the hotel they tell you how they are being green.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2gothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Overall, really solid stay at the Lodge on Lake Detroit. Lovely views, delicious breakfast, well-decorated and clean rooms, as well as helpful and courteous staff. I would recommend this hotel to people visiting Detroit Lakes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eponymous1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is so fabulous!! Sitting right on Lake Detroit, the view from your hotel room is serene and gorgeous. Sunsets on your deck from your hotel room are the best. The hotel rooms are incredibly fabulous- the staff warm and accomodating and wonderful, tranquil spa also located at this property. A must stay if you are in the lakes area of Detroit Lakes, MN.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanport, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel was wonderful! From the views of the lake from every room to the rustic decor, the fireplace in the lobby, the spa..it could not have been better! We were there off season but because of its location on the lake, I'm sure the summer here would be fabulous.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ellynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The best hotel experience I've ever had - and that includes all price points. Service, room, and food all exceeded my expectations. Right down to the details like night lights in the bathroom (I've wondered for years why hotels don't do this!) and an alarm clock that had a screen display that doubled as a night light.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gerdaline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Detroit Lakes
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
#3 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
233 reviews
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
0.8 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#8 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
18.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland House
Best Western Plus Holland House
#2 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit

Property: Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit
Address: 1200 E Shore Dr, Detroit Lakes, MN 56501 (Formerly The Lodge on Lake Detroit)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Detroit Lakes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Detroit Lakes
#1 Family Hotel in Detroit Lakes
#1 Best Value Hotel in Detroit Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier The Lodge On Lake Detroit Hotel Detroit Lakes
Hotel On Lake Detroit
On Lake Detroit Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing