We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beer selection and good pizza!”

Zorbaz Pizza & Mexican Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, Pizza, Pub, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great beer selection and good pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Our family enjoyed pizza and beer at Zorbaz after a day on the lake. I was impressed with the selection of beer on tap. Pizza was very good. Good timely service.

Helpful?
Thank kevlar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    81
    25
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun place, good pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Such a fun place, I think everyone that's ever lived in the area was there over July 4th weekend!! Ate there twice in one week visit. Fun times!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sobetraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilworth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic with Gluten free options!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have been to zorbaz several times and I love it. Love the pizza and the enormous plate of nachos. My sister was just diagnosed with celiac disease so she can't eat gluten so it was great that they have a gluten free menu for her to choose from!! Indoor and outdoor seating. This place is huge. it can get very crowded and busy on the weekends but worth it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andreadanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wish I could go more often!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Love the food. Just an FYI for new people, if you order the nachos make sure you have at least 6 people to share them! So much food it's ridiculous. Great spaghetti and cheese bread. Pizza is average but the atmosphere is so fun!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ajohnson2726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallock, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun and yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stopped here today since we were driving through DL, and once again we were not disappointed. The restaurant is right across from the lake and is always busy. The atmosphere is fun and the food tasted great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corinne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorbaz Pizza & Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Detroit Lakes, MN
 
Detroit Lakes, MN
Detroit Lakes, MN
 

Been to Zorbaz Pizza & Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing