We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for groups” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zorbaz Pizza & Mexican Restaurant

Zorbaz Pizza & Mexican Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, Pizza, Pub, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great for groups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

My family/friends and I have been here a ton. It's great for a big group, kids are welcome, etc. On our fall trip every year we always spend a full college football Saturday here drinking beer, eating good food, watching a ton of games, etc.

Some people are put off by the fact that you have to order at the front for everything, so be prepared to stretch your legs a little.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    80
    25
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suches
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This place is not just the typical tourist trap near water. They make an exceptional pizza and have really cold beer. The staff is friendly and helpful. Ordering is done at the bar and your food is brought to your table. Noisy atmosphere was the only negative. Definitely give this one a try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Froebe44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
119 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Gotta do it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

You can't go to Fair Hills resort (Pelican Lake) and NOT take a boat ride to eat at Zorbaz! Great pizza and beer, and always a fun environment!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank karajake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
436 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Best Pizza EVAH!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

I eat pizza everywhere and I crave Zorbaz when I travel to Pelican Lake....funky decor, fun for all ages, and the food is superb...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kesslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
1 review
“Awesome Pizza, Great Environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Delicious and fun place to hang out on the big detroit!!! Great place for all kinds (families, young adults, etc)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorbaz Pizza & Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Detroit Lakes, MN
 
Detroit Lakes, MN
Detroit Lakes, MN
 

Been to Zorbaz Pizza & Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing