We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cozy and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Detroit Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We had the honor of staying at the AmericInn in Detroit lakes Minnesota last night. We were blown away by the amazing staff, hospitality, cleanliness, and professionalism of this place. It started from the top with the manager Melissa and you could tell that everyone respected her and the team work was amazing. We are a touring band from Nashville and we stay in 3 to 5 hotels a week and this is our first ever review.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank preach8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 124 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hotel was average, in everything but price. The evening snack and morning breakfast might have been good - but they ran out of food and did not replenish so we will never know.
Never did get internet working.













  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Room was very clean and modern! Very friendly and helpful front desk. Nice quiet rooms. Lots of places to eat close by. Nice pool, hot tub and sauna area. Large parking lot. I will definetly use this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank bill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The staff was exceptionally friendly and did everything they could to make our stay a pleasant one. Compared to prices in nearby motels, this motel was less expensive and still had all of the amenities that the other motels offered.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This AmericInn at Detroit Lakes is just like being at home. I experienced every kindness, and comfort imaginable. I was there for five days and the staff was just as happy and bubbly the day I left as they were when I arrived. It was exceptionally clean, the breakfast was filled with choices and very good every morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Edith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Nice check in person. Nice big room. Great place to walk dogs.
Not bad at all for the price. Good for weary travelers as the nice front desk guy have us exactly the room I asked for. Would stay here again as it was welcoming and very easy with dog.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Whenever I travel in Greater Minnesota, I stay at the AmericInn. I always get a clean and modern room, great perks (food at all hours: cookies or popcorn or soup), and dependable staff. The AmericInn in Detroit Lakes is convenient to the highway and lots of restaurants, and not far from the lake, either.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Kara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Detroit Lakes
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
#3 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
236 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#8 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Lakes
19.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
24.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes

Address: 777 Highway 10 E, Detroit Lakes, MN 56501-4219
Location: United States > Minnesota > Detroit Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Detroit Lakes
Price Range: $114 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing