We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Detroit Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Galesburg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a fine place, clean, attractive and comfortable. The staff were efficient and friendly. I was very pleased to note that even though it was minus 28 degrees outside the building and my room were warm with no drafts.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    21
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
16
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

My family and I and some friends was here to bring in the new year and we was up all night my 2 kids 3 and 1 did not go to bed till 12:15 and then the adults stayed up in and out of the rooms and although we was quite no one minded, I love the lobby they have a couch and tv and all kinds of stuff its like a family room very nice, rooms are nice, Although there is small things to complain about it was 10:00 am I was still sleeping with my children and the house keeper just helped herself in she knocked I got up to open the door I was halfway there and the door is swung open ha I was like really but I didn't have the sign up but still and then she started talking very loudly as if I was I don't know she was old Overall besides that one housekeeper it is a nice hotel and would return if we needed to.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeshiaFincher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

From the moment i walked into the hotel i was so impressed! The lobby was all decorated for Christmas, the exceptional service at check-in, the room was so clean and beautifully decorated and breakfast "so tasty". We had the best family gathering in the hospitality room, looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

The Americinn is always great. My only complaint would be noise. You can here outside noises, especially if you are near the pool or breakfast area. We are a family of 4 and always stay in the 2 room which adds comfort for all since the kids go to bed by 8:00pm. I would like the curtains that separate the rooms to not be see thru though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Tari125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

The overall quality of the rooms and friendliness of the staff completely bypassed all expectations. The rooms look like they belong in a 4 star hotel! New bedding, luxurious mattresses, large HD flat-screens, and unbelievable cleanliness! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast with the hot waffles, sausage, and eggs were simply delightful. If your looking for a reasonable hotel that provides quality similar to Hiltons or Mariots, this is where you need to be. (Plus the wifi is FREE!)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank 588alexanderr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I would love to see potatoes on your breakfast!!! I can't eat dairy or meat and I can never seem to find potatoes available to guests anymore. I remember as a kid they were everywhere. Staff was friendly and we were satisfied with our stay. We found the King bed Ok but a little hard. We love the new "no comforters" on the beds, but during Winter I would offer a second blanket upon check in to all guests. I would give this hotel an 8 out of 10.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Staff was always very exceptional in all areas
They were up and beyond expectations to guests i would recommend dtsying here having birthdsy psrties here and family gatherings i had my wedding party stay here 10 years ago snd it was excellent

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Detroit Lakes
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
#4 of 9 in Detroit Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Lodge on Lake Detroit
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#6 of 9 in Detroit Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hawley
19.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland House
#2 of 9 in Detroit Lakes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
Address: 777 Highway 10 E, Detroit Lakes, MN 56501-4219
Location: United States > Minnesota > Detroit Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Detroit Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing