We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay, we'll be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Detroit Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and stayed here overnight on the way to Northern Minnesota. Check in was smooth, our room was very clean, had a very comfortable bed, plenty of towels, and we had a good connection to the internet. Breakfast the next morning was great with plenty of food, with the hosts constantly refilling items, such as omelets, sausage patties, homemade waffles, fruit, and about anything you could of wanted. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will most likely stay here when in the area. Great job Americinn Hotel and Staff!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 124 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

Offers all one would need when traveling. Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, free wifi, pool, and continental breakfast for the ages. We stayed 2 nights and would stay again when coming to town to visit family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler98133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Stayed here for 3 weeks during an externship. Actually stayed in two different rooms here; each of them were clean and upkept - just things were a little bit old. The pool area was nice, but could get full of kids in the evening.

There is a cooler/freezer of things that you can buy (mostly over priced but nice to have them available if you needed). The breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast; nothing disappointing and the grab and go items were always plentiful as well.

Shares a parking lot with the Country Kitchen, so if you wanted dinner etc over there you could. Just about 5 minutes outside of the downtown area of detroit lakes, so close to go grab groceries as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MNtravels621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed here one night to attend a wedding in town. The room was basic but clean. Pool was large. The breakfast that they hype wasn't that great - fatty sausage and frozen French toast, etc.

I'd check out other hotels in the area. I thought it was over priced for the ambience.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iam_intrigued
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I booked this hotel due to the trip advisor remarks.
It was great for the money, and the front desk night staff was very nice.
Breakfast was good, and the guy that was constantly refreshing and cleaning it was great.
We did not use the pool as we checked in late and left early, so it was the best hotel that was clean and worth the buck.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannaloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at this motel for a few weeks for business, I found the breakfast top notch, The whole motel was very clean and had a new feel to it. I spent every evening in the hot tub, Which I found to be big, clean and very warm. the staff were very friendly and helpful. The evening snacks were a pleasant surprise each night highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harley1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Hotel staff was very helpful and the location is easy to find.
Rooms are clean and Manager had chips and salsa as a welcoming gift
Very thoughtful

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on the first floor
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jleprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Detroit Lakes
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
#3 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
236 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#8 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Lakes
19.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
24.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes

Address: 777 Highway 10 E, Detroit Lakes, MN 56501-4219
Location: United States > Minnesota > Detroit Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Detroit Lakes
Price Range: $114 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing