We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Place! Very accommodating!”
other travelers have booked this property
Serenity
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Serenity
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Serenity
Rough life
Hottubin
Sunset
Winter Wonderland
Master Bedroom
View from the loft
Entertainment
Family dining
Granddaughter with nice bass
living room
Deck
Bar time
Kitchen
laundry
Bedroom #2
Whirlpoolin
Work? Why?
View from loft
View from the shore
Welcome tree
Deer in the front yard
Pontoon at the dock
Pontoon interior
Smudge relaxing at the lake
View thru the trellis
Big ball of Twine
Cabin in the woods
Cabin in the woods
Nice!
Front view
Winter wonderland
Winter lane
Puppy love.  Even the animals like to vacation
Not bad. Good eating
Incredible views
Nice fish!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Darwin, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Twila J
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
“Beautiful Place! Very accommodating!”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The place was beautiful and very accommodating. There are games to play in the yard, a nice firepit with wood stockpiled... also games WI games for the kids to play. Loved that there was something for everyone. Eric was great at showing us around and making us feel at home.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“The PERFECT escape our entire family needed!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Eric & Pauline were the most accommodating owners we could have rented from. The house had everything we needed. From kitchen gadgets to activities for kids they had it. The house was more than big enough for all of us to fit and still have our own area even at max capacity. Any issues we had which were minimal Eric was just across the road to help us. Even with them being across the road they respected our privacy fully. Our 2 most favorite parts were the lower brick patio that was covered and had a fire pit and hot tub. Our 2nd and most favorite was the pontoon boat. I HIGHLY recommend renting this for the week. The most fun we had all week was taking in an afternoon with everyone swimming and taking in the sun on what seemed to be a lake we were the only ones using throughout the week. The small town feel was great and the local's were very nice to talk to. We did take in Minneapolis 2 days visiting the Mall of America and an afternoon Twins game which was only an hour drive. I HIGHLY recommend this rental and after renting several houses this was the most inexpensive one we have stayed at but yet our favorite!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pontoon Boat
Liked least: That the house wasn't right on the lake
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We loved renting our home to such wonderful and respectful people. You and your family are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millers10...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very well equipped - truly a home from home.”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful family holiday at this cabin. Lake Washington was vast and dreamy (see pic) . Eric kindly showed us where the fish were and also an excellent sandy bottomed area perfect for swimming. We BBQd, hot-tubbed and toasted marshmallows, this holiday will live in the memory for years to come.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mdparker1...
Waconia
1 review
“Great place, awesome lake for recreation, not so great for fishing.”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have a pretty big family so it wasn't quite big enough but we worked around it with air matreses. The firepit was not very big and we couldn't all sit around it. The hot tub was a nice add on and the natural water made it so my granddaughter could use it with her sensitive skin. The lake was nice for tubing and laying around but it was not very good for fishing. The ad was a little misleading we thought that it was on the lake but the walk was not bad! We ha a great time

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Couggie58
Hugo, Minnesota
1 review
“AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed for a long weekend and had a great time. Enjoyed the outdoor hot tub, firepit & pontoon! Glad to be allowed to bring the dogs, too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Comfortable home for a crowd, nice lake and pontoon; pet friendly.
Liked least: Wish the home was right on the lake or had lake view.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Concord, United States
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Updated furnishings
Liked least: A few ants in the kitchen - but you can't really help that - they always find their way in!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing