We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whitefish Lodge and Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pequot Lakes(Pequot Lakes)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Pine River)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand View Lodge(Nisswa)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
53
32
18
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
32
18
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhitefish lodgecontinental breakfastcross lakewhite noise to drownkiddie poolhuge hot tubnice lobbythe breakfast areaknotty pineparking lotrooms are cleanupon checkweddingfireplacewinterfestarcadeamenity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 120 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2011

The lodge was beautiful and well-kept. A nice continental breakfast plus Restaurants within walking distance. My only complaint was the noisy party group that went on until 2am each night. The lone front desk guy couldn't do much so he had to call the police who were slow to respond. I'd go back but try to avoid the weekend crowds.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahtomedigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Great experience! Great service at our late-check in, room was very nice and roomy, and clean! The in room micowave and mini-fridge was an added bonus. Nice lobby to escape to and relax in. Great complimentary morning breakfast. NICE place - not noisy, loved the up north atmosphere!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsh6654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We got one of the Star Tribune "STeals" coupons, so we only spent about $65/night -- which at that price made our stay an exceptionally good deal...really nice pool and sauna. We had a jacuzzi suite -- everything was clean and well maintained.

The rooms all have kind of a cabin theme -- knotty pine doors and funiture that looks like it was made from tree branches. It has a very comfortable, warm atmosphere. There are fire pits out back you can use (a sign reminds guests to return the lighter to the front desk, which I thought was awesome). If you're looking for a luxurious hotel, this probably isn't for you...but it does have kind of a family-run resort feel to it.

There's no bar or restaurant in the hotel, but there are a lot of them within walking distance, even more if you're willing to drive 3 or 4 miles. Crosslake has developed a nice little town square shopping mall that's nearby in case you're looking to shop.

The only negative is that the walls are a bit thin. There was a scrapbooking convention while we were there -- not exactly party all night types, but we could hear people walking around and coming in and out of the front door of the hotel (which our suite was adjacent to).

All in all, it was a great, restful and enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robko626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

i came to this hotel for a family reunion in feb. our family i hate to say is quite needy and the front desk along with the rest of the staff was wonderful with all of our questions. there were 2 other groups staying that weekend and i think they were hockey teams. the staff was wonderful about making sure we knew it and making sure they were respectful of our group as well. i appreciate all this facility did for us and we will for surely be back first chance we get. thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gooberguy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

We had an incredible weekend at the Whitefish Lodge! Thanks in part to the large room that accommodated our family of 5 and the superior staff that took excellent care of our large group. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdjrm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews