We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish Pizza”
Review of Rafferty's Pizza

Rafferty's Pizza
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Crosslake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Cudahy WI
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Irish Pizza”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We had been seeing Raffert'yd advert during our visit to MN & decided to try 'em out.
Nice pub atmosphere.
Never very keen on the order at the bar and go sit down service avoidance routine
Nice thin crust; reasonable toppings.
Thought it was a bit pricey for what you get, but a decent meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    23
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The pizza was great just unfortunate they lost my order but well worth the wait. They did get my order up fast after the confusion. I have had pizza from others in the area but this is the best. Only down side is they don't deliver.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GeneMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezy Point, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hot pontoon day”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

When we spent the day swimming and boating, it was a treat to come in for the cool air and enjoy the pizza with it's fine crust, and it has great vegetarian choices.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank nannerjammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Great little spot. Pizza is good, not great, but we always stop. Its Rafferty's, a family spot that serves consistent good food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SunnyDay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unique and very good pizza”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is a great little pizza joint - they have some unique pizza's which is nice and some of the things that may not sound good have absolutely surprised me. Prices are maybe a little steep compared to pizza chains - but I expect that for something more unique.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MNWildfan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rafferty's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing