We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Crookston - U of M Crookston
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Comfort Inn(East Grand Forks)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Chateau Motel(Red Lake Falls)
View Hotel
East Grand Inn(East Grand Forks)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motel(East Grand Forks)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
73
31
4
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
31
4
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflescollege visitparking lotbreakfast areapool areaqueen bedfirst floorcontinental breakfastwould stay here againother hotelsangielobbywalmartminnesotabaseballcereal
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 119 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Americinn in Crookston just happened to fit our need to get off the road after driving across the Michigan UP (from Marquette) and Minnesota, but not quite getting to North Dakota. Access was a bit odd and our GPS wanted us to make a rather weird approach. Once we arrived the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Friends came over from Grand Forks and we drank the inn's coffee until 11:00 PM in their breakfast nook. Notified the housekeeping staff in the AM about a stopped-up toilet that I thought they SHOULD have taken care of right away - i admit I didn't insist. The pool and hot tub were nice for refreshment. Bed was comfy and the location was quite for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We really enjoyed having 2 rooms when we selected the king suite. There was a complete definition between the 2 spaces and that was quite relaxing. We also appreciated that there were Plenty of towels

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Angie manager was a true gem,helpful,friendly,accomodating&if we come back to this location we would for sure stay here!!!!! other staff members were very friendly as well! clean rooms,comfotable.breakfast was hot@wonderful


  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Leann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I travel for business, but normally stay at Hilton, Hyatt, etc. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that this AmericInn surpasses some of these major hotel chains! Great room product, staff, and breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had a whirlpool suite and it was very nice and clean. Huge bed! Breakfast was good and would recommend staying there to any of my friends and family. Exactly what we were looking for. Price could be a little better but can't complain compared to others out there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews