We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Crookston - U of M Crookston
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Crookston
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Lovely room”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed over Christmas holiday. Had suite with fireplace, very nice, reasonable price. Refridgerator and microwave. TV in bedroom and living area. Breakfast area with hot breakfast items, fresh every day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    31
    5
    8
    3
See reviews for
50
14
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

i have stayed at this hotel every November for the last 5 years. I find it to be well run and efficient. The staff even goes so far to serve breakfast at 4:45 am for those guests that are deer hunters. That goes above and beyond.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is the first time staying at this hotel in Crookston. Loved it. Other places in the town do not even compare. The rooms looked newly updated. The staff was very friendly. For breakfast there was waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, toast, Danish, yogurt, fruit. If that doesn't do it for you McDonalds is in the parking lot. Never made it into the pool but it looked nice. Very easy to find.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crookston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stay at this hotel occasionally for work. It's very reliable as a clean and friendly hotel. The breakfast is decent and consists of pastries, yogurt, waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, toast, and fruit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the AmericInn of Crookston, MN on a recent business trip. The hotel has updated everything from the carpeting, triple sheeted bedding, case-goods, artwork, lighting, lobby (great meeting place and conversation areas). The service at this hotel is amazing from the General Manager to the entire team. Thank you for a wonderful stay and I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GODUCKS2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crookston_mn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Crookston - U of M Crookston, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to see that you noticed our recent updates. Thank you for commenting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and willing to help. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked. We will stay here again the next time we are in Crookston.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffkat2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crookston_mn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Crookston - U of M Crookston, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comment. We are glad you enjoyed the hospitality of AmericInn. Visit us anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Working often in Crookston, I find myself at this hotel due to proximity to UMC. That being the case, if it were much farther, I'd certainly opt for something in Grand Forks.

The hotel seems recently (c. 2013) updated, though they just came up short of making it 'nice'. There's new furniture, but not new counters. Bathrooms are updated in only some of the rooms. It's just sort of odd how they only went in on the update, say, 70%?

My biggest peeve is that there are only two suites, both on the main floor, and both next to the door and unenclosed ice machine. Now that doesn't sound like it should be an issue, but this hotel is heavily used by trades people (railroad workers, highway crews, etc.), so from about 5:30AM - 7:30AM the doors are constantly being slammed, and the ice machine runs constantly. Constantly. Maybe this isn't an issue if you're on the 2nd floor, but don't opt for the suite (i.e. the most expensive rooms) if you're thinking you'll have more peace and quiet.

Other than that the beds are actually nice. Oh, and the AC always seems to be out, or flakey in the lobby.

Room Tip: Do not stay by the middle door and ice maker on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianstabinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crookston
0.3 mi away
Crookston Inn and Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Crookston, MN
23.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks
21.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites East Grand Forks
Fairfield Inn & Suites East Gran...
#1 of 4 in East Grand Forks
50 reviews
24.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Crookston - U of M Crookston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Crookston - U of M Crookston

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Crookston - U of M Crookston
Address: 1821 University Ave., Crookston, MN 56716-2815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Crookston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Crookston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Crookston - U of M Crookston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Crookston - U of M Crookston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Crookston _ u Of m Crookston Hotel Crookston
Americinn Lodge And Suites Crookston _ u Of m Crookston
Americinn Hotel Crookston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing