We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay for Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cottage Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Stillwater, United States
1 review
“Stay for Wedding”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding in the area. The desk clerk went above and beyond to get us an early check in as we were a part of the wedding and did not expect to get to the hotel until early the next morning. She was AWESOME.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Chad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    45
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
96
20
3
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Staff very friendly. Clean. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast. Have stayed here in the past and will definitely stay here in the future. Pool is a not as cold as some - kids loved it! Hotel in a great location as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Miriam1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2014

outstanding. would recommend this motel to anyone. The breakfast was outstandintg and the batter for the waffels was the best i ever had. The shuttle bus to the wedding was great not having to drive back and forth. woul come back to this motel if i ever have any functions in this area ever again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank donalde276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

A great place to stay. Had a great breakfast, very quiet. I drive at night and sleep days they accommodated my odd hours. I would definitely stay ever time I go to Cottage Grove Mn. Looking forward to my next visit

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding in Cottage Grove and overall it was an excellent location. Only 6 minutes from the wedding venue, there was a shuttle that was arranged by the wedding party though the hotel, which was very convenient. When we originally checked in, our room was not in very good shape, the ceiling had collapsed over above the a/c and water was driping down from the ceiling. The room obviously should have been placed out of order. We called down and they immediately changed our room, upgraded us to a suite, and we were very happy. They apologized again and again. Breakfast was the usual but fresh and hot. Mini fridge and microwave in the room, so that is handy. Location is right next door to an Applebees and there are plenty of convenient stores within walking distance. There is a very nice paved bike trail that goes throughout Cottage Grove, if you are feeling adventurous.

Room Tip: Stay away from first floor by the breakfast room, very high traffic in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valyn70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Absolutely a top-notch wedding hotel reference for our friends and family. Complimentary shuttle, wedding suite and conference space were appreciated! And the friendliness and staff checking in guests later, was also so nice!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Lacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I recently had the need to change my travel plans after booking at this hotel....I have to say, Stephanie and her manager went above and beyond to help me accomplish this and to offer me alternative options as well...top notch customer service!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slovadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottage Grove
23.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
6.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
6.2 mi away
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
#1 of 1 in South Saint Paul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Campus Inn
Best Western Plus Campus Inn
#1 of 5 in River Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
9.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove
Address: 8350 E Point Douglas Rd S, Cottage Grove, MN 55016-3324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Cottage Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cottage Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove Hotel Cottage Grove
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove
Country Inn Cottage Grove
Cottage Grove Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing