We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fun destination”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Delta Diner

Delta Diner
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Delta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A fun destination”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

The winding drive through the wooded lakes country south of Iron River , WI. is gorgeous. It is surprising to see this neat little street car type diner appear after about 11 miles. I really like it's appearance, inside and out. It has a great atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and makes you feel welcome. We have been there at least a half dozen times now and the food is always good, never bland or boring.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    16
    3
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dining in a Diner in the Woods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Driving along a woodland highway there appears a Diner, standing by itself. We found it was beatiful on the outside and as well on the inside. The waitress explained each item on the menu in full detial and not once looking at a menu. She explained how each was prepared and cooked, took about 10 minutes. The food was delicious and the staff was polite and full of humor. One of the best overall restaurants we have visited.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
110 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing burgers, destination place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The drive alone on CR H to get to Delta Diner is amazing but the burgers are even better! My hubby and I ordered the Diner and the Chili and split. I am mixed on which one I liked best. The fact you can order a local beer and local pie adds even more to the experience!
Service is always top notch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warminmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washburn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Diner In Middle of "Nowhere!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I'm on my way to the Diner this morning. Wondering if I should get the PBLT -- a version of a BLT with PERCH! Really delicious. The Delta Diner is not near anything. In fact, before I knew about it, someone said, "I heard about a diner.." and I assured them that no such thing existed (and I LIVE here!). Wrong! There is indeed a shiny looks-new diner in the rolling, green hills of Northern Wisconsin. If you are coming from Duluth on Hwy. 2, go south on E at Oulu, take a right at H, pass the Delta Town Hall and watch for the diner on your left. You will be met by staff who appear to have been waiting for you! The menu is delivered orally. The place is really busy in the summer.. and CLEAN. Honestly, it looks like it was just built, so well maintained. They have a web site, so read up on the history there. The menu is creative. Bread is exceptional. Thin pancakes like no others. This is truly one-of-a-kind destination. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pearl413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worth the trip to middle of nowhere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

A diner that shines not only on outside but on inside as well. The owner and staff cook and serve with a joy that you don't often experience. And it shows by the consistent quality, awesome tasting food. There is always a wait, but so worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PRingwelski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delta Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing