We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit, great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 28, 2014

While visiting family in Champlin, Minnesota, we booked a room at the Best Western, about five miles away in Coon Rapids. We had stayed here last year and were very pleased. This year we were not disappointed. The front staff were friendly, hotel very clean and bright. Our room was quiet and very clean, great towels, free wi-fi, exercise room and free newspaper. Hotel has swimming pool also, although we did not use it. Complementary breakfast is included, very pleasant, nice dining area. There is also a large shopping area near by with plenty of restaurants and grocery stores. Rooms have microwave and fridge. Next visit to the area we will stay here again.
,

Room Tip: We like a room away from the elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCoonRapids, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and leaving such a wonderful feedback.

We really have worked hard for becoming the #1 hotel in Coon Rapids and you all have made it possible by sharing your feedback.

We really appreciate you coming again this year and we hope to see you again next year.

Thank you once again for coming to Best Western Plus Coon Rapids, MN and we cannot wait to host you again!

Sincerely,


Forogh Amini
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 248 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

We relocated to Wisconsin and came back to visit friends and family. The accommodations were very comfortable. The room was spacious and clean and nicely updated. The staff was very helpful over the phone when making the reservation, and very nice when we were there for our stay. We will definitely be staying there again when we go back in June.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCoonRapids, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a valuable feedback.

We really wanted to let you know how flattered we are of hearing how great of a time you had at Best Western Plus Coon Rapids, MN.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the different features of our Coon Rapids, MN location, and were impressed with the level of service provided by our team. We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and really appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids, MN soon.


Sincerely,

Forogh Amini
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I am a travel agent staying with my husband while he attends classes at the Anoka County Sheriff's Dept. It was close so we chose to stay here. I have major back problems so this morning when we discovered that the shower was not going to be easy for me to use and not very accessible I spoke to the two gentleman at the front desk. I am going to assume that they are both managers as they went above and beyond to make sure that we were happy and accommodated. These days it is very hard to find a good hotel. This Best Western truly amazes me! As I have not stayed at a Best Western Plus I was eager to as I send many clients to them and thought I should experience one for myself. If the name Best Western is what is keeping you from coming to this hotel, don't let it. I am extremely impressed. With my major being in Hospitality my standards are high. This hotel is immaculate from the time you walk in the door. Floors-clean, carpets-clean, pool-clean, breakfast is wonderful and stocked regularly by the friendly attendant! If you find yourself in the area make sure to give the Best Western in Coon Rapids a try! I guarantee you'll be pleased! Thank you again to the wonderful gentleman at the front desk for everything! Now I will go back to enjoying our stay and working! I hope in the future I can send my clients here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emilystravelmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCoonRapids, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a valuable feedback.

It's not often we get such a thorough testimonial of our product. We are truly honored by this review.

We in Best Western Plus Coon Rapids, MN have focused on guest's needs and expectations before they step inside our premises. We believe if we truly improve that mentality, we can really become the next brand standard hotel.

Thank you once again for staying at Best Western Plus Coon Rapids, MN and we cannot to welcome you and your guests back to our hotel.

Sincerely,


Forogh Amini
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

My husband and I keep coming to this hotel each time we visit with our children in MN. And each time we talk about what really makes us feel at home. It is not the building, it is certainly the people who work there and who create this comforting atmosphere, who make the difference and whom we really enjoy. The feeling of being taken care of is the one you experience at this hotel. They truly work in the best spirit of hospitality. And we do appreciate it a lot. Not to say that the rooms are spacious, clean and nicely done, the toiletries are always there, the breakfast downstairs is enough to keep you going for a few hours, and there is even a pool. Everything a traveler for business or leisure might need. It is truly a great choice for a very affordable price. Can't stop saying thank you for an excellent service.

Room Tip: It is probably better to have a room not facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TatSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCoonRapids, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review.

One of the things that we benefit from are feedback from our guests. We love and encourage guests to write about there stay so we can have a better idea of there needs.

This review specifically makes all of us in Best Western Plus Coon Rapids feel as if we have done our job to the fullest.

On behalf of the team and myself, I'd like to thank you for staying at Best Western Plus Coon Rapids and we cannot wait to host you all again.

Sincerely,


Forogh Amini
Director of Marketing and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed at the Best Western Coon Rapids Inn in Coon Rapids, MN for a week attending class. The staff was fantastic and very helpful, The continental breakfast has a wide variety of choices and the tables were always cleaned off quickly. The pool and workout center are very nice. Many Restaurants and shopping close by..

Room Tip: Ask the staff they answered all my questions and immediately take care of any issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBRochesterMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCoonRapids, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write such a valuable feedback.

The team and I are delighted to read that we have well and truly lived up to your expectations.
Feedback from our guests is very important to us as it allows us continually improve the products and services that we offer at our wonderful hotel.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids, MN soon.

Sincerely,


Forogh Amini
Director of Marketing and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The Best Western Coon Rapids is a surprisingly excellent choice for any savvy business travellers out there. I had a great stay, staff were very accomodating, the hotel is clear has a great pool and reliable wireless. It is the sort of place you want to be after a long business day or as a short stop on your way to an out of town meeting!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alex Gachanja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaheem, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write such a valuable feedback.

Best Western International, Inc. has more than 4,000 hotels in over 100 countries and territories worldwide. Each of our hotels is independently owned — which means there's always someone there who cares for you.

We thank you once again for staying with us at Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids, MN and cannot wait to host you again.

Sincerely,


Forogh Amini
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Hotel was a very good value. My big plus was that the A/C unit was quiet and not the usual rattle and shake. room was clean and spacious, as was the lobby and breakfast area. Breakfast was a pretty typical continental breakfast, I usually went out for breakfast at one of the nearby locations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFaheem, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids, MN.

The team and I are delighted to read that we have well and truly lived up to your expectations.
Feedback from our guests is very important to us as it allows us continually improve the products and services that we offer at our wonderful hotel.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids, MN soon.

Sincerely,

Forogh Amini
Director of Marketing and Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coon Rapids
0.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 1 in Ramsey
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel

Address: 3420 Northdale Boulevard NorthWest, Coon Rapids, MN 55448-6704 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Coon Rapids)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Coon Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
Price Range: $105 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a cozy stay at this Coon Rapids hotel where every guest is treated like family and you have everything you need for a remarkable stay.Hotels in Minneapolis are known for providing that famous, friendly service, but there has to be one that sets the standard. Our Coon Rapids hotel prides itself on providing the best service in the area. You know exactly what you're getting when you choose our hotel, like the best service, spacious rooms and our famous complimentary breakfast.Dig into platefuls of hot eggs and waffles, flaky pastries, fresh fruits, cereal, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee. We're a newer property in the area, so take advantage of up to the minute amenities and decor. There's no reason to skimp on style just because you're in town for business. The affordable rates of our Coon Rapids hotel make it a simple choice for every guest.Other hotels in Coon Rapids try to compete, but we've set the bar high. We offer a prime location for corporate travelers. The biggest draw of this Coon Rapids hotel is the Best Western name and recognition, but we also infuse plenty of local charm and personal touches into your stay. Every guest feels right at home.Of course, corporate relationships aren't the only reason guests are in town. This Coon Rapids hotel is close to the National Sports Center. Only seven minutes away, why not check out a game or two? A neighboring golf course lets guests practice their swing in between business meetings. The 3M Championship draws in guests from around the country.We remain very competitive with rates at this Coon Rapids hotel, so you don't have to shop around for deals. An affordable price tag, delicious breakfast and knockout service is what we're all about.Reserve your room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel for a luxurious, convenient and affordable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Coon Rapids
Coon Rapids Wyndham
Wingate Coon Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing